You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 1111 Writing Contest - What magic can you create with only 1111 characters?! - Week 1 - 'The Lake' [TOP PRIZE 3 STEEM + Runner up Prizes!!]

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Where do you get character count? Is that on word or another program?

https://steemit.com/dsound/@mineopoly/20180307t121309075z-cleaning-the-english-classroom

Sort:  

Great question! I was using word but appreciate that not everyone may have that installed... I just found this online and it shows you the characters which includes spaces :) So I will update the post with this tool and I hope it helps... I really look forward to reading your entry! :D

Online Character Counter

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

OK. Thank you. I just read a book called, "1100 words you need to know."

Haha amazing... what a 'coincidence' /// definite sign from the Universe to enter :D

1111 characters doesn't take long... I think you'll have fun my friend!

I look forward to hearing your entry ;)

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Wow. I didn't know you can upvote comments with these things. Snazy.

Haha yeah it's pretty techy stuff ay?! Just trying to get my head aroud it all... any tips for a complete newbie welcome! <3

Do you mean a general comment for newbies in introduce yourself or an event to get newbies involved and feel good to be here?

Anything you got for me my friend that will help me along my path in Steemit :)

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

@heartfloe. It looks like you are doing fine. It looks like you met the minnow support people already like @clayboyn. You can also register with @qurator. I had an upvote on my last post from @smartsteem. I paid for that. I recommend signing up with Steemauto, steemdunk and steemvoter. These are services outside Steemit that help you follow others better. I also recommend @busy.org. They give me updates about what is going on and a slider for voting even under 500SP.

To frank it has taken me more than 3 months just to realize that I know completely nothing about Steemit and now I am just beginning to realize what I should have realized 3 months ago. Totally be yourself. That's the easiest thing to write about and the one thing others what to see from you.

Amazing advice... thank you so much... especially the part about being yourself :D

I will check out smartsteem... I'm on the Quartor discord channel but haven't really gotten involved yet...

And steemauto, steemdump and steemvoter are all new ones on me.. I will check them all out!

Thanks a lot for taking the time to enlighten me man.... much appreciated :)

Keep up the amazing work and hope to hear from you again next week!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

How is that for brilliant synchronicity...

Welcome @breezin. Glad to see you breeze in here. I liked your poem about love.

You got a 41.79% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @hartfloe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66