Announcing a new STREET ART contest 🎆 - worth 1 SBD 💵.

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

I’ve been on Steemit for a tad bit over a month and I love participating in contests. It gives me something to contribute to and it’s loads of fun!

So I thought - why not create a contest of my own?

I don’t have a huge following - nor do I have tons of Steem to give out (as I currently only have $2.032 in my wallet). It’s said only spend what you can afford - so I’ll be offering 1 SBD if you can tell me the name of the artist that did this mural….

V1_20030920_DSCN0006_1_160_sec_at_f_4_8

Contest rules are simple:

  • Take a guess at what this mural says (clue it's a graffiti artist's name)…
  • Multiple guesses are fine with me...
  • First person to guess correctly wins…
  • And if no one wins I'll announce what the name of the artist is this Friday evening 5pm Eastern Standard time.

If this goes well I’ll continue this street art / graffiti contest.

You don’t have to resteem this post - but I’d appreciate getting the word out!

Thanks and good luck!

Sort:  

LOL - THE WRITER IS "DAIM".

I gotta say that looks like Daim's work!

Holy cow ! Ladies and gentlemen - we have a winner! 🎉🎉🎉

20030920_DSCN0006_1_160_sec_at_f_4_8

You can see his name spelled out in standard English next to the ©2003.

I'm going to have to make it more difficult next time!

Check your wallet shortly. :D

Sweet sweet evidence:

Thanks dude! Looking forward to you sharing some more rad street-art.

Congratulations

Next challenge is going to be harder....hehehe....

Ha ha!

Good guess!

I can say this piece was painted in the Bronx - yet the artist isn't from the Bronx...

This particular artist's work is so abstract - but it's not impossible to figure out. Once I reveal what it says you may be able to see it.

Thanks for participating!

Banksy... it's the only artist I know hahaha

Educated guess!

Close - "DAIM" LOL

I see!! There was a winner!! Cool contest @mikeycolon better up the ante next time around ! LOL

For real! My mistake was using an image of an artist that is fairly well known in the graffiti art world.

I once took a picture of a former Yankee's autograph while at the Stadium. If I would have used his - there would be no freaking way anyone would be able to make it out:

For those wondering it says "Ichiro Suzuki" go figure.

Looking forward to it!

Daim is a king

I'm also a huge fan of Bates and Can2. Be sure to check out their work - I think you'll dig it.

they are very good...
There are so many that do not know each other with much style

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40