You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silverbird Drawing ~ My "Learn To Draw With Friends" Contest Entry

in #contest7 years ago

Very nice job on the drawing! I really love the details of the wings and the tree branch it's perched on.
You did a smart thing by stepping away from the drawing to have a moment to clear your head and come back with a plan to finish up the shading. I forget to do that sometimes. :)

Sort:  

Thank you :-) yeah I just had to walk away for a few on this drawing, for some reason I was having second thoughts about how I was doing the color. I came back with fresh eyes and powered through it. I have fun doing these drawings for @tonyr contests.

I need to get back on track with drawing and art. I put it all aside in May when I thought I was moving and never took them out of the box again! Bad merej99! lol

LOL - Well maybe after The Beast has concluded, you will have free time to sharpen your pencils for some sketches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65