Creativity Contest 1st Edition: Round #4 - (Win All the SBD generated by the post and more)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the 1st Edition of the Creativity Contest


pexels-photo-260024.jpeg

Are you Ready?


  • All you have to do is post a comment inspired by and/or relevant to the word of the day.
  • Get the most upvotes and win all the SBD generated by the post

Deadline: Aug 3rd


Round #4: The Word is

Screen Shot 2017-07-27 at 3.17.23 PM.png

"Nothing is more wretched than the mind of a man conscious of guilt."
-Plautus

Good Luck to all Contenders


What is the Creativity Contest all about?


In short: It is simply about generating a valuable entry based on the word associated with each round.
The entry/comment with the most upvotes wins.

In depth: The idea is to stimulate and engage steemians in creative work through rewards and competition. My assumption is that larger the reward gets the more challenging it becomes to win which will lead to a greater level of competition therefore higher quality of work being submitted.

The Creativity Contest could possibly:

  • Encourage differentiation
  • Push steemians to avoid complacency
  • Help Forming unexpected partnerships, as the competition allows people to cooperate and work on an entry/comment.
  • Provide a nest for mutual learning, as steemians will have the chance to learn and get inspired by the many ways of approaching self-expression.
  • Lead to highly Imaginative work, as competition gets rougher.

How to enter the contest?


Let's say Mr. Herbert Hoover wants to enter Round #37 and the word associated with it is "Competition"

All he has to do is represent the meaning of the word in an original entry/comment (100% his work and creation)

  • He can write a definition of the word (no plagiarism)
  • He can post a video in which you discuss the meaning of the word
  • Any Art form that could symbolize and represent the word (humor, painting, drawing, music..)
  • He can write a short story
  • He can discuss the origin of the word
  • Discuss its meaning philosophically
  • Literally anything goes as long as it is his original work

Mr. Hoover decided to share what he thinks about "Competition" in a short sentence
and before entering his post he made sure to use this format:

Screen Shot 2017-07-24 at 2.11.38 PM.png

How to qualify for rewards?


  • Your entry has to be the fruit of your original work.
  • No plagiarism
  • Use only videos, photos, drawings, sounds, short stories, definitions of your own creation
  • Upvote and resteem the round you are entering.
  • Upvote your favorite entry on the round (other than yours)
    Note: Self-votes do not count.

General Info:


  • Each Edition will contain 50 rounds
  • The winner of each round will get all the SBD that the post generated.
  • The steemian with the most wins after 50 rounds will be crowned Edition Champion and get the SBD of his highest winning entry doubled.
  • SBD rewards will be distributed after each round which lasts a week long.
  • I will upvote 3 of my favorite entries per round.
  • The entry with the most upvotes wins.

Do not forget to follow @mehdibca.
Resteem and upvote the post.

Thank you,
@mehdibca

Sort:  

Honestly, I was excited about joining the contest, but I got exhausted reading the sales pitch and conditions. So I never made it to the end. I'm not being mean. I'm just telling you what most other people are thinking. That's cool that you're doing a contest. If you want more participation, make it more concise. Good luck.

Thanks for the tip, I really appreciate you mentioned it. I will look into it and find a better way of approaching the post. :)

I actually just made some changes. Your constructive criticism is always welcome :)

what a great chance , where can i send the post ?

You can type it as a comment :)

just simple question if i wrote something from a book and mentioned the is this okay or considered plagiarism ?

It would be preferable to avoid word by word copying. I would suggest you use your own words but you can get inspired by passages from books of course :)

Today's word is GUILT, I am not sure this post is related. At least I, for some reason, fail to see the connexion. Also make sure to enter your post as a comment using the right format which is explained extensively in this contest's rules and guidelines. Remember that you have to be visible here since you depend on upvotes to win. :)

ohh sorry i didn't understand well , i didn't even recognize the word guilt

No worries. Good Luck!!

Interesting contest. Thank you @mehdibca for your plans of holding it regularly.

I'd have loved to participate in it but I normally don't participate in contests which have resteeming as a pre-condition. Sometimes resteeming a post gives me a guilt to unnecessarily flood my followers. Sorry about that!

Best wishes for you contest!

Thanks for the comment @xyzashu the reason for the resteem is to get exposure which will potentially lead to greater SBD reward for the winners. But I understand that you have an obligation toward your followers. I will think of a solution and will hopefully convince more people to join. I am still testing it's only the first week the contest is up so I'll be considering the feedback and suggestions I am getting and work out the best formula in the upcoming days or weeks.

Again thanks for sharing your thoughts here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mehdibca from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

So I don't make a new post in the profile? I participate by commenting here itself?

Yes a comment on this post would do the job! It would be great to see your view on Guilt and I wish you luck in your participation! :)

Thank you so much

#ContestEntry

Guilt

"I've been cheating on her. Been cheating on her before we got married, before we dated and even before we met. And now that she has given me this little creature who is supposed to mean the world to me, the one who I can call me one, the one who will carry my family name to the world, I'm still cheating on her.
In fact, I am cheating on them now. Every time I light a cigarette, I am cheating on them. For my selfish pleasures, I am giving away the life which is not only my own. I am killing myself a little every time and taking away their lives too."

I hope this format works @mehdibca. I looked for other contestants to upvote for and realised its only me. I am upvoting the post now.

Ok. Now I couldn't upvote because less than 12 hours remain till deadline. Hope I win this one though, as the only contestant :)

It looks like the win is going your way. We will find out in few hours! :)

Great. I'll probably be participating in all the contests.

Contest Winner @tagsplanet

Congratulations!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97