My Pocket Dump Entry cc:@goldmatters

in #contest7 years ago

POCKET DUMP.png

Hello there, in the spirit of the #pocketdump challenge by @goldmatters supported by @thedamus, here's my entry.

Upon emptying my pocket, here's what it looks like today:

From the top of the picture downwards you'll see:
1. A ₦30,000 check with my name on it: I received this check, (as one of the gifts) also known as honourarium from the church I recently was invited to sing. I got
2. My Nigerian International passport: I carry my passport everywhere, it's my means of identification.
3. A bunch of keys to my apartment: I sure would not want to get myself locked up, so I won't want to have it missing for any reason, so i duplicate a spare
4. My precious comb: oh, you didn't see it coming? Yeah, I go everywhere with my comb. Every strand of hairs on my head and beards my stand, so, I comb my hairs every now and then. A million thanks to my precious comb for keeping my hairs straight
5. Two business cards received from my latest contacts: I got these cards from two epic crypto enthusiastic fellows I met at the just concluded Ibadan Blockchain Conference held just a week ago, that is, Monday 26th of March 2018.
6. My indefatigable "iPhone 5" with charger head and cable - it's a machine! My iPhone 5 is a machine!! It's my office on wheels...I won't give more details.
**7. A ₦50 bill (I do less cash so I rarely carry cash around) **- yeah, I do less cash. For security reasons, I rarely carry cash about. I'm not a fan of ATM cards as well. Sounds unusual right? Let's keep the gist for another day
8. A yellow fever card: my yellow fever immunization card is an attachment to my passport. Wherever my passport goes, it goes.

About Menē 24k

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.
Get $5 in Menē 24k investment jewelry credit here: http://Mene.com/invite/JrT26p

For more insights on this giveaway by @goldmatters, kindly follow this link by @goldmatters:
https://steemit.com/contest/@goldmatters/100-sbd-giveaway-pocket-dump-challenge-part-I

You can as well see this video by @coruscate for more insights on Menē 24k. I'm plugging in as well, so y'all should go give it a shot:

Thanks a million for your time, and as usual, I must greet you from my stable #nigeria.

Regards,

@marpemusic

Sort:  

Thank you for this detailed post :)

Thanks so much for putting up the challenge.
I do love the fun I must say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63