Time (Traditional haiku) - Haiku Saturday, Round 5, Contest and Community Building by @prydefoltz

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hi!

Here is my haiku for #saturdayhaiku by @prydefoltz. I like them the traditional way. The picture's been taken by me on my way to work.

Time

                                                The path lies ahead;
                                                it connects pasts and futures.
                                                Ephemeral now.

Tiempo

                                                El camino se tiende adelante.
                                                conecta pasados y futuros.
                                                El ahora efímero.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Very nice. I like the 5-7-5 format as well but it would be hard to achieve in two languages.

Thank you, @dabeckaster. It is indeed difficult. I've tried sometimes.

Wonderful ... the Spanish one in particular ... el camino:)

You've captured the 'mood' of time so well in these three lines.

You're most welcome, have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66