You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 200 Day Party!! Win 10+ SBD and SBI memberships!!!

in #contest6 years ago

I will take and post my selfie when I get home! Quick question, though--do we have to post our selfie in the body of our freewrite as well? My face is visible in a few places on here but I feel oddly self indulgent posting my selfies on my own page every day, though I'm not necessarily opposed to doing it in comments... maybe it's due to a slight aversion toward Instagram-like social media.

Sort:  

No, it does not have to be in your freewrite. There will be a post here at the freewrite house every day to drop the selfie together with a link to the freewrite. I would still drop a link to the freewrite at the daily prompt as well since not everyone is going to play - more eyes on are always good...

We need your selfie!! You don't want to miss the contest!! It will be fun!!

I really wanted to enter but I was thinking about it and realistically I already have such a hard time getting myself to write every day particularly with freewrites. I’d probably last like, 2-3 days tops, and that’s me being optimistic about myself. I think I should stick with doing the occasional freewrite for now and save the big competition for when I’ve had some more practice.

You still have a day to change your mind. You are going to be in a drawing for SBI just for entering. and we need people to drop off or there will be no winner 😜
all good.

Okay okay, you've convinced me. I will enter. Maybe I'll surprise myself. Making a new parent thread for it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83