You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST!! WIN 50 STEEM ---- SOUND LEGION STEEMIT ARTIST MUSIC COMPILATION NEEDS A COVER

in #contest7 years ago

Honestly, I didn't mean to derail. I was mentioned in this post like 5 times, so I felt obligated to share my opinion. I didn't mean to hurt anyone's feelings or ruin a contest. I understand your frustration and know your feelings are in the right place. I respect all of your opinions, and if you want me to, will redact my earlier comment in order for you to continue. Ruining something for someone would really make me feel low. And honestly, I just want to build a good reputation, not a bad one. I apologize if I upset anyone!

Sort:  

Its all good @malicered ! I was a bit thrown back, but I see no harm was ment here. In reflection i appreciate your opinions and @granturismo89 . This was merely an outreach for steemit considering the project itself was about steemit artists of all types not just popular ones or professionals. When having album artwork done for myself I have several professional designers I go to, this was a different type of situation. A creative cover from a steemit member at any level of experience is just the charm I was looking for in presenting this collection of talented multi genre tunes from the community. All is forgiven here and I also apologize for getting a little zesty there! with love and good vibes to you

Thanks, I feel better. I wasn't trying to derail your contest, in my mind, I was trying to help your brand and image.
Sorry for the bad vibes. I see you are an admin of the steemit music discord, I just joined and started sharing my ideas I have planned for the musician/creative community here. Look forward to working with you as friends. I will redact my comments as well if you want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61