You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GIVEAWAY 15 SBD: Travel with @iwanderela Challenge - To celebrate 888 Followers

in #contest6 years ago

A huge CONGRATULATIONS on the big 888! And what a unique and very interesting competition. I'll resteem now.

Good luck with this, and good luck to all participants.

Sort:  

Hahaha I hope they will participate or else I will just enjoy my SBD’s 😂

Thank you @majes.tytyty 🍻

That phrase "thick face" is new to me, and as an English-language teacher / editor, I wonder about the meaning and the connotation.

But then I see that photo, and I can only assume that "thick face" means something like "full, appealing, and rather attractive face with a slight but wide and pleasant smile."

Is that correct?????? ☺

I hope that face can be seen around the world. ONWARDS!!

Wrong hahaha it’s a Filipino thing. I just translate it literally coz I don’t know how to say it in English.

It’s kind of like assuming something you’re not or just someone full of confidence. 😂

lol yeah I had the same thought. Interesting idea!

Thank you 😊 are you going to join @nomadicsoul?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87