You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #14: 199 words, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest7 years ago

My Story.

My life was carefree and with no worries, I worked to achieve my goals and to be able to buy my first house with my husband, maybe my problems were not having enough money to go shopping. However, when I reached 37, I was diagnosed with cancer and my life was turned upside down, I had to fight a hard battle to overcome the disease and after my recovery I saw life in a different way. Now I’m more sensitive to the sick and those in need and try to help them as I can with the money I had previously used to buy clothes, not having enough money is not a problem, and I enjoy every minute with my family, I have also approached the church and appreciate being alive.

Life as I knew it before the illness is not the same for me right now, I see life with eyes of hope.

Note: It's based on my real story. Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43