WINNERS: Lymmerik's Limerick Contest #1

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

And the WINNERS Are!: Lymmerik's Limerick Contest #1

This was a tough call! So I thought I'd write a Limerick for each of the winners. So here goes...

Winner.PNG

Congratulations to all the winners.

The Winners and The Prizes

1st Place - 5$ SBD

@steemedchitty

His entry submitted is pretty damned witty
Not written about puppies or kitties
His theme was hot peppers
A toilet, a crapper
First place I'll award to steemedchitty


Here is @steemedchitty's Entry

Hot Pepper Lover

There once was a hot pepper lover.
Everything with hot sauce he’d cover.
But he ate too much,
When he got the munch.
From the toilet he cries “It’s not over!”

Divider.png

2nd Place - 3$ SBD

@chrisroberts

Could it be that he entered a theme
Read on and you'll see what I mean
I think number two
as he went to the loo
Chris Roberts got 3 dollars of Steem


Here is @chrisroberts' Entry

Toilet Paper

When wiping your bottom each day,
There's no telling how much you'll pay.
If paper were free
There'd be nary a tree,
So go get yourself a bidet.

Divider.png

3rd Place - 2$ SBD

@carrieallen

She jumped on her blog to see what's the matter
and Steemit's abuzz with laughter and chatter
Look here Carrie allen
Go sink in your talons
Your wallet's 2 Steem Dollars Fatter!


Here is @carrieallen's Entry

Fatter

I woke up one day and was fatter.
Some say, "Pay no mind. It's no matter."
To be fat? To be thin?
But where does health fit in?
To be honest, I'd rather the latter.

Thank you to all who entered the 1st Lymmerik's Limerick Contest!

Here are the entrants of the contest: @chrisroberts, @nevies, @olanrewaju, @ecoinstant, @steemedchitty, @likedeeler, @logicianwithahat, @g-force1980, @carrieallen, @tradersharpe

This was a lot of fun! Please put your Limerick hats back on as I will be announcing the next contest in the next day or two!

Winners, you can expect your prize SBD's today! Thanks!

Thank you for participating in my contest!

@Lymmerik

Lymmerik Fish Logo2 copy.png

Steemit Upvote1.gif

@OriginalWorks

Sort:  

Wohoo! Second Place! I beat Carrie!

Thanks for a fun contest. Looking forward to upcoming ones.

@chrisroberts,
I had a lot of laughs. some of these were so funny. I will reintroduce a new one later on today, so be on the lookout. Perhaps a theme this time? any ideas?
@Lymmerik

Truth be told. I knew his was a little better than mine. Thanks for the fun! See ya next time!

@carrieallen,
I really struggled with it, there were a lot of really good entries. Congrats!
the new contest is posted now! Prize $$$ went up!
@Lymmerik

OMG! I can't believe I took so long to log on and see this! Thanks man, I really did put some real effort into that limerick. 2nd and 3rd place were also among my personal favorites. It was a great contest that took me out of my comfort zone and made me try something new.

@steemedchitty, I'm very glad you are happy! I'll try another contest in the next day it so. This one was a success. I tried a writing contest called Write it in Steem, but no one entered. Now maybe they will. How'd you like your personalized limerick? That was fun to do. Chat with you later!
@Lymmerik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20