You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New contest from @xpilar, Today or tonight, win upvote bonus for free up from 5 to 100% from @xpilar 28/9-2017

in #contest7 years ago

Hey @xpilar!
Sunset
This is a pic that I took August 30, 2015 in my back yard with my best friend. We couldn't believe our eyes. It was taken just about 2 weeks before my best friend Joanie drowned in a car accident here in Arizona during the monsoons. She got stuck in a wash that the road crossed and got washed away. She was found 11 weeks to the day later 24 miles away. I miss her terribly. But this is also my favorite, because she loved this pic so much.
Thanks
@Lymmerik
Re-steemed

CF8C0C27-02AC-420F-BE9D-809BF4781B75.JPG

Sort:  

sad story :(

I know right. I couldn't believe it, but every year out here in Arizona, there are several who get stuck in flash floods. Thanks for the comment

Very sad ..story sorry for that

Thanks. She was a great lady and my rock when I was in a hard spot!
Thank you

You are welcome its very sad when one's lost someone very dear to him/her...

Hey @lymmerik
It will be a good upvote on you
sorry to hear what happened to your best friend

thank you @xpilar, much appreciated. she was one hell of a woman!
@Lymmerik

Good we have memories

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43