You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Devil and Drake LaFoe - Original Short Story

in #contest7 years ago

@chrisroberts,
Your intuition is awesome in this piece. You have a knack for storytelling. This was a great piece of work!
The guy in the photo, his name is Kenny Stewart, he lives in Bisbee, Arizona. He is quite a character. I'm sure that ZoYa and Kenny will love your story!
Thanks for the entry!
@Lymmerik

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your feedback!

With all these contests and prompts, I've been having a pretty good creative flow. This morning when I woke up, I decided I would think about your picture today and maybe come up with something. Next thing I knew, I had the whole thing written.

This is exciting! I'm actually getting stuff done! I'm probably going to start sharing more original songs in Steemit Open Mic. Steemit is giving me a reason to create; I hope it's working that way for others as well.

I hope your friends in AZ aren't offended that I looked at a pic of him and only thought of the devil...
Maybe it has something to do with the black and white photo, but I'm pretty sure I've met that guy. In my nightmares. Kidding, I'm sure he's delightful.

Thanks again, @lymmerik! Keep running those contests, and I'll keep playing. You don't need to consider me for prizes in the limericks if you want to give others a chance. But I'll keep 'em coming!

@chrisroberts,
You are welcome.
Kenny kind of knows. Its ok! Lol
Talk with you soon
@Lymmerik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60