A great new project: qiibee

in #contest6 years ago

I would like to present to you guys a new project I have learned about. I discovered this project through @originalworks writing contest. Having said that, I find it has great potential and I suggest everyone take a look for themselves.

Introducing qiibee !

What is qiibee?

To quote the qiibee team themselves:

"qiibee is a loyalty program built on the blockchain. It aims to unify the scattered loyalty programs market by offering a platform for companies to offer loyalty programs through blockchain technology."

What problem is qiibe solving?

With so many projects utilizing crowdfunding, I find this question crucial to filtering out the good from the bad.

qiibee uses blockchain technology to help brands and customers resolve the number one problem of loyalty programs - fragmentation. Loyalty points from different brands essentially become useless and the customers often don't see the point of acquiring them.

But, with qiibee the loyalty points are united in one large marketplace where customers can exchange them !

Why does it need to be one the blockchain?

This is also a question I often ask. Many projects today don't really get anything out of blockchain technology.

However, qiibee utilizes it to provide safety for customer data, while reducing the risks and costs for the brands.

What brands have they worked with?

They have worked with a number of brand on their off-chain application: Superdry, Domino's, Dunkin' Donuts, Burger King, Subway,... you get it, they are for real

Well, that about wraps up this post. To sum up, have a look at this great project, which shows great potential and solves a serious problem in todays loyalty programs.

qiibee2018

Sort:  

I want to read it again...this is good.

I like the idea because I feel I have lost thousands of points from companies of the years. please feel free to join my current Steemit #contest here https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-17-winner-of-16

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04