You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Participate & Win SBDs : Your Story Contest ! - How you got into photography ?

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

I always had an interest in landscape photography when I was a child, but I was always told it's never going to happen since the camera equipment were so expensive. Fast forward 20 years, my love for nature never left me. At the time, the idea of spending $1,500 on a camera was insane, but I knew it was something I always wanted to do.

I was working as a web designer and pretty often I would need to spend money on stock photos. So, one day I figured why don't I just buy a DSLR and make my own content to use. Really, though, I knew deep inside I was just making an excuse to buy a camera. That idea of shooting for my web design business was short-lived. After a year, I decided to quit web design and go photography full time.

snow.jpg

The first day of spring there was heavy snow I was sitting in a parked car trying to decide where to shoot. I don't even know who lives in this house, but as I was sitting there, I looked out the window and thought "wow, what a beautiful sight" and it became my favorite photo of the year.

Sort:  

Thank you for Participating !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72