You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 15th Daily Steemit Upvote Lottery

in #contest6 years ago

I'm new even if I joined last year. I just now got back to Steemit after my pregnancy. I was born and raised in the Philippines, now living in southern US for almost a decade. Well, I didn't know the southern drawl can be infectious because after listening to myself on video, I definitely have the twang as they say.

Thanks for upvoting one of my posts recently (that's how come I found you!). Now I followed and definitely joining the lottery.

First worst purchase we ever made was our tornado shelter. The company didn't finish the job, the paint smell makes you get a headache and now we have a rusting steel hole in the ground. The few times we had to get in there it has condensation so bad that if you touch the wall it soaks you. 10k in a hole that we can't really use. We bought it large so that we can use it like the old storage/storm cellars and store canned food we had grown in our garden.

We maybe can fix it but it's a bummer spending that much money and ending up with what we have.

shelterdoor.jpg

shelterinsiderust.jpg

sheltersteps.jpg

Sort:  

You're welcome lovenfreedom and thank you for joining :) Can't you force the company to finish their job?

We forced them to complete it but they won't return our calls so my husband had to finish the electrical part and we did as much as we could cleaning it up so the paint smell dissipate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78