Love is Acceptance and Forgiveness.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)



I have decided to make a letter to the person I loved and broke my heart. 😏 This letter, by the way, is in regards to the contest that miss @dazzlingprincess is holding.
To the recipient of this letter, I hope you know that I have forgiven you a long time ago. You might not be able to read this (I hope you do) but I want you to know that I am very fine and well.



SOURCE

To my beautiful disaster,


I thought you were my Prince Charming who would stay and live happily ever after with me.

Books are books but we're living in the real world.

You were the most caring one.

You were loving and sweet.

I was amazed, mesmerized and happy with all those beautiful words.

We had shared good memories.

We talked every night like there was no tomorrow.

We laughed together.

We held hands when everyone was not looking.

We kissed in that dark kitchen at your aunt's home.


But, everything was a lie.

You didn't love me.

You just wanted me.

You were immature and insensitive.

How did you live your life lying to me?

I know. You were younger than me.

Was it my fault?

I blamed you but I blamed myself more.

I wished we didn't meet.


You gave me the most painful words when you said.

"I have another girl. Is it okay with you?''

I'm no martyr so I had to let you go.

You were my first love but you wouldn't be my last.

You wished me well but why I was in a chaos abyss?

My life was a mess and I was helpless.


I learned my lesson and moved on.

2 years later, you were asking for forgiveness and I gave you that.

You asked me the friendship that you ruined and I still gave you that.

But then, it was not enough.

You asked for my time to see you.

Boy, I couldn't give you that and I told you I was sorry.


I hope you learned your lesson and moved on with your life with your woman.

I wish you both well.


From the woman who loved you once.

Sort:  

Awwww the hurt and the pain. I'm glad that in the end you were able to move on.

I'm also glad that I did it. :-)

kasakit anah oi , hhee

Lage miss. Hehe! pero sige at least kahibaw nako ron og mas dapat nako pilion. Char! Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94