IBT#4 ...and the Winners are???

in #contest6 years ago

Congratulations to the glorious victors!!!

Despite the insane spell that ultimately led us to the point where we were throwing live Gobbo’s at each other, the battle finally concluded in a mass retreat or many players being destroyed. 

The following players survived the Boss Round in IBT#4 and have been rewarded with much glory and some Steem:.

1st Place

Our top, number one hero for IBT#4 was Angel Food (@steemseph) with weird disco dazzling lights that further messed with the victums as he melted them.

2nd Place

Coming close second was Serra Angel (@canadianrenegade)

With shield and crazy destructive sword of oblivion, slicing and dicing to get too the number two position.

 

3rd Place

And third place was taken by Salty Yellow Wizard (@doctorcrypto)

Whose grumpy demeanour, in game domestic and solid gobbo throwing abilities, caught everyone by surprise!

Nice stuff Winners! Some lovely Easter baskets of 15, 10 and 5 Steem have been sent through to help you recover from your battle wounds. 

Unfortunately the rest of us died in that crazy messed up battle hehe …but still there is always hope in the form of IBT#5 

On that note I will be posting a feedback and Ideas post shortly. The way we generally do this is everyone has a couple of days to add a reply and provide feedback etc and then I’ll respond with a few of my own ideas and lock in the most popular stuff.


Oh!, for those who have not watched it yet, here is a short video celebrating IBT!

https://steemit.com/contest/@lordnigel/y7bwrhzq

I’d like to thank everyone for your contributions and in particular @cryptonik and @doughtaker who put in allot to make it happen so everyone could have a great time.

Anyways, again well done everyone, I hope you had a great IBT! was so much fun being part of it.


Special thanks to @spaceginger for his artistic skills with the Interactive Battle Tournament Image  above Other images were captured from player drops.  100% of Steem raised from this post will be split evenly to key contributors to IBT#4, as a final thanks.


Sort:  

Big thanks for having a fun game that boosts the quality of this community.
In my humble opinion this is one of the best ways to defy spammers and platform abusers.
This game was an easy destination for someone in need of a somewhat lucrative creative fix.

Thanks for having an awesome contest and thanks for supporting the community.

4E876779-9D12-48A7-A14D-2A7B984482BD.jpeg

@lordnigel and @cryptonik and @douhhtaker

No worries, well played champ!

Oh..I was thinking about having rule that any returning champion must volunteer a bit and help out with the running/creating something for the comp...would you be down for this? if so keep an eye on the feedback and ideas post....some fresh ideas are brewing for IBT#5 :)

That sounds like a good rule. Yes, I would be interested in serving. I’ll look for the feedback and ideas post.

Cool man! will post some possibilities shortly.

Congrats @steemseph!

Thank you!!!

Lady P got a tad confused and did not partake of that final melee. Her parasol would certainly have gotten a good workout if she had.

bippity-boppity-boo and off with their heads!

Congratulations to the worthy winners indeed! :)

Thank you, yes a few players missing (you were missed..:))

It was the first time we have done a PVP like that and no-one knew what would happen. Then a tad bit of chaos and only the truly determined could make it through (not a place for a lady.. all that chaos).

Lotsa good learning though and I have some top ideas for IBT#5 which would ensure the lady could defend against confusion spells next time.

Lady P thanks you most graciously for your thoughtfulness, Sir, and looks forward most eagerly to IBT#5. :)

A jolly fun game, well done.

I had an absolute blast!!!! I will for sure be back!!! (Even though you BOTH miss my pirate ship.. hahahahaha)

Thanks for the fun! It was a nice break from steemit stress hehehehe

Heckz, sorry - you must send me a little reminder during IBT timez, It gets busy and I can't get to everything :( ...errr. I asked @doctorcrypto to remind me, but we know what he is like with dates. phew! hopefully shifted the blame and dodged a bullet there* hehe

i tagged you both in every single port.... LOL no excuses!!! hehehehe

its ok - you're right! time is limited and you're running a game. i forgive you both - but i'm going to have to kill you in the next IBT!!! lolol

I'm sorry. I'm feeling very short on time these days.

No worries lol
Steemit...she be a demandin' mistress!!! Lol

Or is that me?

I forget hahaha
See you on the next IBT #5!!!

And congrats on your winnings!!

Arggghhh.....

Fear not champions of righteousness. Serra Angel will heal your wounds and we will defeat the wizard next time! 😇

Angel


@lordnigel, thanks for the generous reward. It was fun and I am glad you reminded me to participate. I have a feeling Serra Angel will be dropping in from the heavens to take part in IBT #5

look forward to seeing you back! will try to get your attention if you don't turn up - your part of the IBT furniture now.

You blow on two 6-sided dice, and throw:

First die lands...
You rolled a 2.

Second die lands...
You rolled a 5.

I'm very interested about this game. How can I play? what are the prizes?

I'm a role games lover, and this looks so fun. Please, I need an explanation for dummies @lordnigel

Ohh man You are little late, Interactive Battle Tournament #5 is about to end now. But don't worry just follow Lord-nigel for the updates. I really enjoyed the 5th IBT I got lost in the 4th one haha. :D

Yep, just need to keep an eye on my blogs..every so many weeks I run a new one.
Each is experimental though and comes with new improved bot/game play.

The post you want to watch out for is IBT#6 Enrolment post. I also use the tag IBT for all info/posts on this contests if this helps.

Prizes vary pending sponsorship, but some players take over 15 Steem per contest

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66