UK trip snippets and LEFT or RIGHT contest 英國點滴和猜左猜右的有獎遊戲

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Its been a few months since I ran a contest, so I thought it would be nice to do one which relates to my recent trip from UK. All you have to do is to guess LEFT or RIGHT for the questions I ask in each of the four photos below.
已有好幾個月沒有舉辦比賽。想趁剛從英國回來跟大家分享一些點滴,順便辦一個猜左猜右的有獎遊戲。


This is Piccadilly Circus, the heart of London. The road on the right is Regent Street, it is full of shops including Hamleys, the oldest and largest toy store in the world. It leads to Oxford Street another famous shopping area in London. The road on the left (just behind the big lorry) is Piccadilly. Here you can find Europe's largest bookstore, Waterstones, and the famous Ritz Hotel where an afternoon tea will set you back £57 per person. The question is Which street did I visit earlier that day before I took this photo? Piccadilly on the LEFT or Regent Street on the RIGHT.
這是皮加迪利圓環,是倫敦的中心地區。 右邊是攝政街,有許多商店包括全世界最大和歷史最悠久的玩具店哈姆雷斯。從攝政街往前走是牛津街,倫敦其中一個著名的購物區。 左邊(大貨車後面)是皮卡迪利大道,這裏有全歐洲 最大的書店Waterstone 和舉世聞名的麗茲酒店。在這裏喝一個傳統英式下午茶需要£57! 第一條問題是: 我在拍攝這照片的當天下午是從哪一條大道走過來?


PSX_20180306_135000.jpg
I love my desserts and sweet things particularly some local UK ones, so made sure I stocked up before I left. Here are two of my favourite. Mr Kipling is a 50 year old UK brand that does different types of cakes. Their apple pies have a really light but not too crumbly pastry with a delicious sweet apple filling inside. Foxs is another UK brand, and it's been around since 1853. Their Viennese biscuits has a light chocolate filling and the biscuits practically melts in your mouth. I love both, but for the purposes of this contest, I have made a decision. Do I love the Apple Pie on the LEFT more, or the Viennese biscuits on the RIGHT more?
我很喜歡甜點,尤其一些英國當地出產的,買了不少很回來。這裏有兩種我最喜愛。Mr Kipling是英國一個超過50年歷史的品牌。他們的蘋果塔外皮鬆化,裏面的蘋果餡料味道鮮美而不會太甜。 Foxs是英國自1853年已有的品牌。他們的 Viennese餅乾夾著一層薄薄的巧克力入口即溶。 兩樣零食我都很喜歡,但為了這個比賽我選擇了其中一樣最愛。究竟我是最愛左邊的蘋果塔還是右邊的餅乾呢?


PSX_20180306_090027.jpg
I went to the outlet for shopping one day and saw these New Balance trainers. The best thing was that they are actually made in England and you don't often get that at the outlets. The trainers came with two pair of shoelaces and I couldn't decided which ones to use, so why not use one of each! Now I think one looks slightly nicer than the other. Do I think the light grey shoelace on the LEFT or the dark grey shoelace on the RIGHT looks nicer?
有一天我去了outlet購物,看到這雙英國傳統品牌 New Balance的球鞋,而且還是英國製造,在outlet比較少見。 球鞋包含兩雙鞋帶,兩種顏色都喜歡,結果一起用。現在覺得有一種色配襯比較好看。我是覺得左邊淺灰色還是右邊深灰色的鞋帶較好看呢?


PSX_20180306_141731.jpg
UK is a country of book lovers and books are considered an essential item just like basic food, so the 20% VAT (value added tax) does not apply. Sometimes I like to buy second hand books from charity shop where they are normally sold at £1 each. Which of these two books did I buy from the charity for £1? A Little Book of Language on the LEFT or Cometh the Hour on the RIGHT?
英國人很愛看書,所以英國政府規定書本跟日常必需的食物一樣,不需附加20%的增值稅。我也會到慈善店買二手書,通常一本書只要£1。以下兩本書,哪一本我是在二手店買呢?左邊的還是右邊?


THE CONTEST RULES

  • all you have to do is answer the four questions above correctly, the probability is 1/16, so I will allow 2 guesses per Steemit account which reduces the probability to 1/8
  • enter your guesses in the comment section below in the following format, eg

1 - L L R R
2 - L R L R

  • you need to upvote this post to enter
  • everyone who gets all four answers correctly in a single guess will win SBD1.5. If there are more than 4 winners, there will be a draw to choose the 4 winners


    遊戲規則
  • 你只需要在以上四條問題中選左或右,全中四條的機會是 1/16,所以每一個 Steemit帳號可以答兩次,這樣機會率就會降至 1/8
  • 請在下列回覆區提供你的答案,格式就如

1 - L L R R
2 - L R L R

  • 參賽參者必須點讚這帖子
  • 答中全部四條問題的朋友會得到SBD1.5。如果有多個四位朋友全部答中,會以抽籤形式抽出四位得獎者


    And for fairness, my answers are hidden in these photos below. The contest closes next week after this post has closed and I will reveal the answers then. Good luck!
    以示公平起見,我的答案已藏在下列照片中。下星期這帖子完結時遊戲便結束,到時我會揭曉答案。祝你好運!
Sort:  

1 - R R L L
2 - L R L L

全憑猜測,在英國也沒便宜可撿喔!😄

這遊戲真是只可以猜,沒其他可以做。所以為了公平已預備答案

嗯 1 - R R R R 2 - R R L L
第一个是我按我个人喜好猜的 哈哈哈哈

那要看我們喜好是否一樣 😉

1 - RLLR
2 - RRLL
好得意既遊戲~

比較無聊的遊戲,最重要大家開心

咁可能係我無聊得制

有時無聊是好的,可以放鬆一下

我也覺得是這樣

  1. L R L R
  2. R R L L

Wish me luck!

I remember you did very well in one of my previous contest

I hope I will do well this time as well.

Don't forget to upvote the post per the rules! Thanks!

1 - L L L R
2 - R L R L

Thanks for entering!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43