You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EFFECT.AI -- Online "Dating" For Businesses and AI Developers

in #contest6 years ago

DBC looks quite similar in practice and application, with one major difference: Effect seems to focus on the low-cost use of mechanical turkers, while DBC appears to place its focus on the mining of the coin and flexible computing to protect the nodes. Both are good. Both do both.

Aren't they supposed to be porting over to NEO very soon?

As far as coins go. I trade top 6 and Steem, that's it. BTC, Lite, Ether, EOS. I don't really watch coins. But I do think the AI scene is a fantastic place to generate some. And I'm curious if I should be getting into it at some point.

As per singularity, I take Elon Musk's concerns fairly seriously. I think there definitely is a hazard there, as the only constraint we have is the output constraint, barring stupidity, of course. However, I'm not sure I agree with a cerebral download. It's interesting in theory. But I have some personal views against tampering with humanity like that. I also do not believe robots will take over the world.....I don't think.

Sort:  

What an amazing reply. You just got yourself loyal follower.

Im lately crazy about AI and Im investing mostly in this field. To be honest - Im scared how AI can be used to control population and I see 2 scenarios:

  1. AI market will not develop (and then I wont really have to worry about future of mainkind). In that case I will end up losing part o my investment.

  2. AI will dominate every step of our live within next several years (definetly before I will get retired) and then I at least I will also benefit.

So Im trying to figure out potential leaders in this industry. Apart od DBC, AGI and Effect.ai - do you know if there is any other crypto that has anything to do with AI?

ps.
You mentioned "Elon Musk concerns". What do you mean?

But I have some personal views against tampering with humanity like that. I also do not believe robots will take over the world.....I don't think.

I would love to hear your point of view. I also dont think robots will take over the world. But I believe they will change social structures even more than mobile devices did. Plus unemployement will grow most likely a lot. And for many people that's going to be "end of the world as they knew it".

Thank you so much for your time and effort.

Yes, unemployment will be an issue--for awhile. But it's just another hump in human development, just like the Industrial Revolution when everything became mechanized and manufactured by machines, people adjusted to the needs of the economy. They'll do it again. And frankly, there won't be much adjusting needed in the workforce with regard to anyone born after 1990, as the turn of the century brings with it a new breed of zombies....ahem, I mean humans, who can compute and process and assimilate programming languages and applications far better than any other generation combined.

These kiddos can handle it.

Paradoxically, though, they will be a large contributor to their own potential demise. But, as I said, they can handle their own monsters. I like to think we'll be OK. One thing hoomans have that robots don't is resilience of spirit, flexibility in social structure, and adaptation to catastrophe and calamity. No matter how trained an AI is, it will never have those three things, as closely as we like to think they'll mimic it.

I do think you are covered on all angles, though. You've got an investment if AI takes over the world, and if it doesn't, at least you're not going to be eaten by a robot!

Oh--Elon Musk is an avid proponent of AI development, but in the same breath, he's fiercely terrified of it. He's worried we're going to be trampled by our own creations some day. So he's been thinking up a cerebral download to link our brains to the digital interface called the world.

I think it's a bunch of hogwash. But he's something of an idol of mine, and even hogwash sounds doable when he talks about it.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44