You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Animal Colouring Contest #1

in #contest6 years ago

Wow, another contest... girl... how can you find the time? This is another awsome idea. You are so fantastic about managing your time and resources for these contest you really impress me women, your a incredibly organized person aren’t you? And your creating art as well, and working, I couldn’t do it, l would be way to stressed out, your amazing! I’ve never met anyone like you, your so cool girlfriend ❣️I will try and enter if I can, I’ve started doing a thirty day art challenge with @cobmaximus and @looserwin to make a comic everyday just for fun. And I’m doing character sketches of famous Comedians right now, I missed yesterday.I believe where in day five. The sketches take a little more time to do, and good content is very important to me when I draw anything, even when it came to the fifteen minute artstorm drawings, after all you want people to want to come to your posts because they like your artwork. Anyways, I love animals so much as you know, so I would love to enter this contest, if I can find the time! Thanks Dee another brilliant idea dear friend. Good luck with it❣️

Sort:  

Thank you for your lovely, kind comment :) Good ol' copy and paste is how I do the contest posts. I just altered the Butterfly Colouring post with copy and paste to make the Animal Colouring posts so it only takes about 20 minutes what with making the header on Canva. Canva is very quick and easy to use.

I wouldn't be able to do the contest at all if it wasn't for @organduo and @laputis who donated 20 Steem for the prizes. I'm using 10 Steem of their donation on Foodstorm and 10 for Animal Colouring. I can finance the prizes for Artstorm and Butterfly Colouring myself and Colourstorm is self-financing.

When Adam and Cobmaximus start their comps again, I'll ease off as people won't enter mine so much. They like the zen colouring and comics much better than mine. While so many comps are on hold I can fill the gap because of Vidas and Ausra's generosity. I think even Mermaid Monday is on hold :(

Some people are stopping being active on Steem because of low prices but what they fail to see that 1 Steem is still 1 Steem. And getting rewards is much easier now because of less user activity. When the market recovers people who never stopped posting and commenting will be very glad they did.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, let us hope Steem recovers soon :)

I find contests are a good way of distributing some steem to people. They have the enjoyment of preparing their entries plus there is sometimes a steem reward at the end.

Thank you so much for your support.

Thank you friend for such terrific advice for us all, you are such a wonderful business man, I admire that you can understand the ins and outs of Steemit, and I absolutely trust you, your such a wonderful loving person, and very intelligent ❣️

Trusting someone too much isn't always the best strategy. Always do your own due diligence.

That again is good advice friend, and thank you @organduo❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66