Travel Photo Contest - My STEEM BIRTHDAY Edition

in #contest5 years ago

Hello, photography lovers!


edition004quick.png


@steemitboard kindly reminded me yesterday that I've been on the STEEM blockchain for 1 year now and it's my birthday! :)
Thank you, guys! So to celebrate the event, I am happy to invite you all to participate in a quick small edition of the #TravelPhotoContest!

Today I am asking you to share with me your travel heaven or a photo from your favorite destination where you have been already and you want to go back again.

To participate you just have to simply comment under this post with your photo and few words explaining why this is your dream place. Please make sure you use ONLY your own original work, photos will be checked and plagiarism will be flagged and reported, and no NSFW images. Of course, you may create a separate post if you would like to share more info/photos/etc. If you do that, please use the hashtag #travelphotocontest ;)

Tomorrow when I wake up and have my cup of coffee, I will select one winner and order 1 SBI share in her/his name, so you have time until then ;)

  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow required. Of course, any help or support you can provide is greatly appreciated and absolutely voluntary.

If you are not familiar with the SBI initiative, check out their blog @steembasicincome. Generally, it is upvotes on your posts for life, a great concept indeed!


Thank you, good luck and good day to everyone!

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
Any ideas how to improve this contest? Do you want to become a sponsor? Would you like to help in any way?
Don't hesitate and drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg


Here is a list of all the previous participants, I kindly invite you to enter your excellent work again:
@adyorka, @ajanphoto, @annepink, @axeman, @barski, @boddhisattva, @cave-man, @conradsuperb, @dboontje, @fitinfun, @fotostef, @francesaw, @guchtere, @itchyfeetdonica, @kunschj, @maxili63, @olivia08, @pardinus, @pedrocanella, @sawyn, @sinochip, @soulsdetour, @soy.dinamita, @tixinhacapitinha, @trincowski, @trudeehunter, @volcandemorcilla, @whimsical-magic, @worldcapture

I've tasted several times how sweet it is to be a contest winner and I want to pay that forward by personally invinting you to participate:
@ackhoo, @artbyadida, @balimezov, @barbarabezina, @blacklux, @boddhisattva, @bricbric, @cave-man, @czechglobalhosts, @fiftysixnorth, @for91days, @funtraveller, @jpphotography, @himalayannomad, @jarvie, @javigodfrey, @karja, @kibela, @larsson9, @magnata, @manoldonchev, @marc-allaria, @marekwojciakcom, @mdf-365, @mrprofessor, @ohmygoodness, @onealfa, @otage, @photoquest, @photovitamin, @photowanze, @ricpicks, @rossfletcher, @sallybeth23, @sharker, @sina-adventure, @tellurian, @terrywayne, @timothyallen, @vesytz, @victorbz, @villy.goutova, @vinceboisgard

Sort:  

Thank you, my friend, @manoldonchev! It's a special place indeed...

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy steemversary!!!

Thank you, dear @blacklux 😃🌞🍹

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @lightcaptured!🎁

Thanks for mentioning me! I recently replied to @bengy that my dream destination is still Iceland.

Night

During my surftrip and first visit to Iceland, we had a wonderfull time together. Started a story together with my friends that wasn't written before. Since I've been there I know what Iceland does with other people and is still doing with me. Iceland did show a lot of it's beauty to me, but it didn’t show me everything... Things like the northern-lights or some spectacular falls like Dynjandi. So I need to return some day, and hopefully that day will come this year!

Iceland, we’ll meet again soon! 😍

Thank you, @guchtere!
I totally know what you mean, the love for Iceland could never fade away, right?
I.also agree it's mysterious and knows how to keep its secrets... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I hoped Icelandic love would fade away a little bit in time. But every time I see or hear something about Iceland I’m dreaming away again😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehehe, true! I would say the same with slightly more different words. Or probably with the same words, LMAO 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Frist of all, congratulations on the Steem B-day, it takes a lot of effort to keep on going for so long. \o/

This is my entry, it's not the best picture I have from this magical place in southern Patagonia: El Chaltén. However, it has the contemplative figure, that for me represents the whole sentiment towards this almost utopic part of the world. The vastness, fresh air and lack of technology while wandering on those mountains just takes life to a whole new level. Hopefully I'll be able to go back there soon.


Chalten.jpg

Click image to enlarge!

Thanks a lot, @mrprofessor! 🍻
Patagonia's on my bucket list too, however, it's quite expensive for me to go there. Starting to collect money for it now though 😃
Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeah, it would be expensive, but once there it's not all that bad if you are able to wild camp.

Thank you for this advice 😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hopefully I'll be able to go back there soon.

Right now you're so much closer to Iran...
Just saying man... just saying...

By the way, I'm seriously considering a trip to Georgia or kazakhstan/Tajikistan. It would be even closer

I hear it's gorgeous in Georgia, I have friends who now go there every year...

Posted using Partiko Android

About Kazakhstan, I know a photographer from there. He said a lot to see but as the territory is huge and roads are not good moving around may be a challenge. 📷

Posted using Partiko Android

So, that's what I like hahahaaha I'm preparing to build the ultimate travelling mountain bike.

You might need one with wings for there. 😂👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Just to show that you can come to Iran, but you won't?! LOL

\o, all those countries a wouldn't travel solo though, that's the issue.

I've heard wonderful things about Iran, lovely nature and lots of interesting things to see and I'm considering it. 🌞📷

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on the Steem BIRTHDAY @lightcaptured :)
Thank you for the invitation. My entry is a picture from Bakarlaka. This is a special place for me because it is the highest point of the Copper Rid and to get to it by bicycle, it takes a lot of effort. But the place is very beautiful and worth visiting. This year I have not visited it yet, but I hope to do it again soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much, @vesytz! I've never been there but now as you recommended it I'll plan for it. 🌞📷🍹

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much everyone who participated and wished me wonderful things! Our World is an amazing place and I am so glad we could share its beauties here!

After a veeeeeeery long consideration, I decided that the photo and story of @trudeehunter is the post that touches me the most. Probably because I love those colors, the interesting framing and mostly because I need a warm place to be at the moment... Congratulations! I will be sending 1 SBI share in the name of the winner soon. Once again, thank you all and be happy! :)


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

My congratulations!

Thanks for invitation. here is my entry:

I took this picture in 2016 in Cyprus.

This small bay was not far from our hotel. When we were tired of being on the beach of the hotel, we went to swim in this bay.

What shocked me in this place is that it’s amazingly clean and clear turquoise water. This is clearly seen in the photo.

Looking at it I really want to visit this place again. My children wants that too. 8))

Thank you for sharing that moment and story with me, @boddhisattva, I have to admit I planned few times to go to Cyprus, but always something else popped up in the last moment, so never got the chance to. But I would love to go there. Moreover, I had a classmate from back my French lessons class who recommended several places for photography :)

Tomorrow when I wake up and have my cup of coffee, I will select one winner

Hope it's not too late.

IMG_0024_Edited_1.JPG

Kandovan is a village in northwestern Iran. I like it because it's a village, it's beautiful and has a cooler temperature compared to the norm, which i like.

It's not 😃
I'm having it right now. 👍📷🌞

Posted using Partiko Android

HAPPY BIRTHDAY @lightcaptured I wish you all the very best for your second year on this amazing platform.

Thank you for the invitation to take part in this fun contest. I didn't hesitate to submit this image of one of my favourite holiday destinations which is situated on Moreton Island in Queensland, Australia. Tangalooma Beach Resort is famous for its dolphin feeding program, its pristine beaches and azure blue water. It has a ton of water sport opportunities, wonderful nature walks, great fishing, fabulous wildlife and of course it is an idyllic place in which to relax and unwind. Oh......and I forgot to add.......it is the perfect spot to capture amazing sunsets. 😄

zwtn84r555.jpg

Wow...wonderful place. Thank you, @trudeehunter! 🌞🍹📷

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a magical destination and was a pleasure to participate. How else are you going to celebrate your birthday, apart from having a contest????

And your photo compliments it! 👍📷
As it's a one-year-on-STEEM celebration, I'm going to spend a bit more time on it today 😃
And we're going to a photo exhibition opening tonight and a restaurant after that if that counts. 😂😜🍹

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds awesome! Have a great evening!

Thank you, likewise! 🍹

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @trudeehunter, I've just ordered your new SBI share, congrats once more! :)

Thank you and have a great day!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Ooooh thank you very much indeed @lightcaptured. This is a real treat. 💐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89