Travel Photo Contest #5 RESULTSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest5 years ago

Dear Steemians!

It is of great pleasure to announce the successful completion of the Travel Photo Contest Edition #5

edition005landmarks.png


Thank you for all your entries! I saw so many wonderful places and moments. 23 photographers took part in this contest, thank you all!

@miniu, @revo, @bonp, @axeman, @eroz, @davewuk, @fitinfun, @jayclar30, @boddhisattva, @itchyfeetdonica, @olivia08, @mers, @crazy-andy, @fonteynb, @fiftysixnorth, @guchtere, @soulsdetour, @dboontje, @volcandemorcilla, @manoldonchev, @tixinhacapitinha, @trincowski, @whimsical-magic

All those talented Steemians above deserve our appreciation and support!

Now is the time to share with you that it was extremely difficult (AGAIN) to select the winners and it took me much more time to do that than I expected :)

So please visit the blogs of all the winners, IMHO they are all great artists, and give them some STEEM love by upvoting their latest works and following them ;) :P


Let me start with the easiest part, the random winner, where I used an online tool:

random005result.png

Congrats, @volcandemorcilla! You win the random participation prize of 1 SBI!


Rank #3 and 1 SBI, congrats, @davewuk, your photo makes me wanna be there and I really like the story you've shared with us!


https://steemit.com/@davewuk


Rank #2 and 3 SBI, congrats, @fiftysixnorth, and thank you for sharing with us that moody moment of this world known landmark, I think you've done great work considering the conditions!


https://steemit.com/@fiftysixnorth


And now.... the biggest winner... (DRUMROLL here)


Rank #1 and 5 SBI, congrats, @revo, you've waited for and captured an amazing moment. Your photo is really distinctive and different from the thousands of photos I've seen of this famous and scenery place!


https://steemit.com/@revo


Once again, let me tell you how difficult it was to me to select the winners. So many amazing visuals! You guys are getting better and better, WOW! :)


All winners, I will let you know by comment when I send the SBI shares in your names.


Stay tuned, I will announce the next edition of the Travel Photo Contest soon.

Keep up the great work and STEEM on!

Special thanks to the @steembasicincome initiative for inspiring us!

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
If you want to use any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you and have a great day!


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks heaps, @lightcaptured!

Welcome! Keep up the great work! 📸🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for picking my image :) And great call on 1st place, that is an amazing shot. The type of thing I'd expect to see in national geographic! congrats to @revo and @davewuk :)

Thanks @fiftysixnorth. :)

My pleasure! There were so many great images sent to the contest this time, it was extremely difficult to pick up only three of them... Indeed, the winning one is truly exceptional! 😎📸

Cheers 🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on your contest and the opportunity to share these moments with everyone! Cheers😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for making this contest even better! Until the next time! 😉📸🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats, people! And huge thanks to @lightcaptured for running the contest :) See you around!

Thanks so much for your support and participation, Manol! 🍻📸

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for choosing my photo, and well done to all those who took part.

My pleasure! Congrats once again! 👍📸🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for choosing
My photo, and well done to
All those who took part.

                 - davewuk


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congrats to all the winners and thank you for organizing this contest 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I hope to see more entries by you soon! 😉📸

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, friends 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are very welcome! Keep up the great work! 🌞😎📸

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to all the winners. Excellent photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85