You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exsanguination, Cargo Pocket Severe Trauma Kits, & Contest With $200 Valued Prizes

in #contest6 years ago

This is a very cool thing to keep on you. Currently I have a small kit, nothing as complete as you have that I keep in my car glove box, (not shown below). I drive Uber on occasions and in the last year have already been used twice as an Ambulance Service. I also keep a couple of Tampons in the glove box in-case of a gun shot wound and hope to God I never have course to use them. I live in the Atlanta area so I may in fact need them one day.

My Wife and I both have ready packs in our vehicles in case we get stranded. We carry a fishing kit, a LifeStraw water filter a thermal blanket a spare handgun and extra ammo as well as a pocket knife with a built in magnesium stone and several MRE packs.

But we don't have anything as complete for emergency medical as this firstaider kit you have put together. In that realm we are woefully lacking

It would be cool to see you do a @dtube video on each part of your kit with it being put to use. You may of course reserve the use of the needle for a stuffed animal and not your volunteer victim.

Great Job and kudos for your thoughts of others.
20180202_143645.jpg

The note in the middle of the picture has my user name on it.

Sort:  

Show us your EDC dump, and you may be able to win a kit. That's a lot of gear above, so I doubt you're carrying that on your body. haha

Yes, I never want to have to use the kit, but it is nice to have it. I'm reminded of the mass shootings, and people have car accidents all the time. When I witness a major crash too, I always stop to help. Having my kit on me makes helping that much easier.

The ARS needles are a difficult issue. Yes, people need training to be "qualified" to use them, but anyone can look up how to do it. Just make sure it is never used any closer to the heart than a person's nipples. If you stay on the outside of them, you should be safe.

The hope is that someone who has proper medical training will respond to you before the ambulance gets there. Then they can use the kit you have. In Charlottesville's car ramming incident, people were only a few blocks from the hospital in town, but even then care took way too long to respond. They would have benefited from a kit like this one.

Yes this does not stay on my person but in my car. If I am away from my car it is an EDLIIMC dump , (Every Day Leave It In My Car). I have a basic first aid kit in my glove box. Nothing special but the tampons to plug a bullet hole with. Unfortunatly I don't have a pocket carry kit, EDC as you have shown.... not yet anyway.

Oh, no. An "EDC Drop" or "Dump" is an image of everything you carry on yourself. Your pocket contents, things you wear like a watch, etc. Maybe I should have clarified what an EDC drop was above. Hmmm I'll take a picture of mine later to upload it as an example!

oh no, I understood. Carry is like carry on your person. My post was more of a show off of what I had will admiring what you have that I need to put together.

What I always have on me...
I keep one of those magnesium knives, a bandaid in my wallet & a 9mm and two extra 13 rnd magazines. My bandaid is as close to the first aid carry you have.

Great contest though. I of course don't think my trunk backpack & Glovebox boyscout 1st aid kit qualifies as EDC however.

Carry on : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75