Art Contest: Lettuce (=let us) draw! (Win 7 + 5 + 3 SBDs!)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

coffea.jpg
coffea arabica blanco

Plant Art Contest / 6th - 13th of February

I want YOU to draw a PLANT for me!

Prices:

1st place: 4 SBDs from me + 3 SBDs from @naturicia
2nd place: 3 SBDs + 2 SBDs
3rd place: 2 SBDs + 1 SBD
4th & 5th place: 1 SBD each

Rules:

  1. The drawing should be of a plant. Genus does not matter (although it would be awesome if you chose one of the mentioned below).
  2. It can be either an old or a new drawing but I want to see your signature.
  3. You can use any materials you like. Digital Art is allowed.
  4. Resteem this post.
  5. Make the post and use the tag #letusdraw or..
  6. Comment the link of your post under this post.
  7. You can have as many entries as you´d like but I pick quality over quantity.
  8. Have fun!
I will announce the winners in a week from now!

Aim of The Contest:


In the following weeks I want to cover some interesting plants with unusual characteristics on my blog. I already have some plants on my mind like papaver somniferum, aconitum napellus, mimosa hostilis and synsepalum dulcificum to name a few. But I would like to have more options, so I thought I would let myself get inspired by fellow steemians and turn this into something more people can benefit from. I also want to discover more artists as the art tag on steemit can be full of random stuff.

Thank You!

_

Inspired by @yoganarchista. Check out her amazing art contest series: Discover Your Body if you want to win some more SBDs!

Thanks for the donation @naturicia and thanks @aava for the glorious puns!

Sort:  

I'm in. I know its not good enough but I tried my best ;) Hope you like it.

Hi @lianaakobian! Thanks for this special contest :) This is my entry.
IMG_2518.JPG

ich werde es auch mal probieren :D
wenn ich dir ein Weißes Blatt schicke ist das nicht genug oder?^^

hahahaha nice try aber ein bisschen effort will ich schon sehen :D

okay... dann beschwer dich aber nicht wenn dir nicht gefällt was du siehst ;D

i would never ..
und pack dann bitte den tag #letusdraw mit rein damit ich dein kunstwerk leichter finde :D

Gern!
werd' ich machen :)

Coole Aktion! Werd' mich mal dran setzen, obwohl mich allein schon dein Satz unter deiner Skizze einschüchtert; "quick little sketch"....Um sowas hin zu bekommen brauch ich schon ewig haha :D Aber echt schöne Idee, wird bestimmt einiges zu sehen geben!

Ach das wollen wir doch nicht! Habs bereits geändert und ich würde mich mega freuen wenn du teilnehmen würdest Sandro :)

Ach, das hättest du nicht ändern müssen! Du bist halt einfach echt gut :)
Werds aufjedenfall versuchen, hab mir gerade mal alle Blumen angeschaut und bin schon am skizzieren...Ich finde aber auch jeden Tag etwas neues um mich vor Schulzeug zu drücken... :D

hahaha I feel u...
Ich freu mich schon auf deine Zeichnung :D und vergiss bitte nicht den tag #letusdraw zu verwenden damit ich das dann alles besser seh :)

Freu dich bitte nicht zu früh.... :D
Werd ich machen!

Wow interesting @lianaakobian, I will participate in this contest, I also participated in @yoganarchista

Awesome! I am looking forward to it! Thank you :)

Lately, I painted something used coffee, so can I draw coffee pant like your drawing?, but it's difference object.

what you draw with doesn´t matter but the object has to be a plant :)

Ok I get it. Thanks and wait my art as soon as possible

I suggest you to make a spesific tag, so you will easy to find the participants and don't miss one of them.

Should I? I thought it would be already very clear when everybody posts their links in the comment section..

But if you use your own tag, many participant will be join. So you can build up your contest next week.

hm okay what would you suggest my tag to be called?

I have no Idea, but you can use your title to be tag #letusdraw like #drawitbetter sirsensei's contest

ok done, thank you! :D

Schön! :D

Thanks again if you like it..

Gerade erst gesehen- Sehr cool, dass du auch schon Challenges machst, sowas unterstützt man gerne :)

Danke Maddin <3

Hi, what a wonderful idea!
.
Here’s my entry:
https://steemit.com/art/@gristleneck/3yunte
.
Look forward to seeing everyone’s submissions!
.
#letusdraw
.
🌾

Also, hier ist meine Teilnahme an der Challenge! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64487.39
ETH 2635.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80