You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Season 2 Round 8 - Power Spot

in #contest5 years ago

I like the idea of splitting the SBI shares among the top three winners. Good call.
This is an interesting challenge. I've never thought of my power spot before. That's a tough one. When you say "film" it, do you mean video record or photography? I've never posted a video before and I'm not sure exactly how to do that. Is it the same as posting a photograph?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I use d.tube but youtube links embed very easily on steem. Let me know if you need any help. It is recommended to use a program like handbrake to process videos taken with modern cellphones, which generally have very high file sizes.

Word. :) Glad to hear your thoughts on the subject and I agree both in regards to the SBI and that this quest is interesting.
When I say "film" to me that means any kind of image capture, especially since I used to use actual "film" before I went all digital.. Just a regular photography picture like the one I included will work! However a video capture would be pretty cool as well.. I didn't even think of that! If you do video it might be more impressive and improve your odds to get votes from the judges, yet it's up to you. Either a still or video will be fine! :)

Ok cool thanks for the information @apolymask and @ecoinstant. I dont have a youtube account or dtube account so it will probably be a photo from me. I prefer simple methods Haha.
Thanks again

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome leaky, happy to help! Thanks to you as well for being such an awesome member of the community and just an awesome person in general. :)

Simple is great! I would like to mention though that you do have a d.tube account....

your username is leaky20 and your password is POSTINGKEY

Oh ok. That's good to know. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Use the Steem connect option it is safer. That way dtube only has an auth token and not your password.

Ok I'll keep that in mind as well. Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48