The Old Dog Presents: The Spooky Tree Contest Winners With 5 Bonus Prizes!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

I'm almost too scared to write this post! In order to do it I've had to examine dozens of your eerie, creepy and downright horrifying photos!

It was really tough to pick just 5 winners so I didn't. I picked 10 instead!

Would You Like to See Them?

Here we go:


First The Top Five! 

All of the entrants here will receive 1 Steem each.


This gnarled giant presented by @denmarkguy has surely seen its share of dastardly deeds!



Was @manorvillemike investigating a homicide when he snapped this shot?



This one by @maria444 is just pure creepiness in all of its glory!



@nelinoeva captured this classically frightening image!


Lot's of work went into this mysterious presentation by the great photographer @axeman!


These Also Captured My Attention

They will all be receiving .50 Steem each!


Is this a tree or a creature from another planet? Nice find @zoricatech!



This slithering forest dweller screams out: "Run for your life!" You scared me @johndoer123!


The tentacles of this monster are reaching out to grab their next victim! Good capture @hangin!



@tonyz took a different approach with this shot but the shadow of this tree is truly menacing!



This one from @itchyfeetdonica has me cowering in a corner!


Let's Continue Building The Contest  Community!


This contest has been a lot of fun and has given me some ideas for another challenge which will be announced soon. Could there be a contest front end for the Steem blockchain in the future? Should there be one?


Payments will go out in the next 24 hours so watch your wallets    and let's all continue to be amazed by the possibility of sending    funds with zero cost!        

The Graphene blockchains are the world's best! Fast, furious and we can scale!Feel the pride, feel the joy and experience the power of our Steem blockchain!   


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 


Until next time,  


@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot! You have to make contests more often in fact :)

They're fun to do and with such nice entries the results are great!

Excellent participation with worthy winners. Congratulations everyone! I'm glad I guessed a winner ( @maria444 )
I look forward to a new contest, thank you.

Good guess!

Yes, I'm very glad I was right.

Thank you for choosing my photo @kus-knee! ☺

Hot donk, done of these truly are terrifying! I do like @axemans image very much!

Yes @axeman us a true talent!

Damn that's some serious scary trees. Who knows maybe it will Inspire some poetry. Alfred Hitchcock or Edgar Allan Poe would have fun with those. Thanks for sharing @kus-knee

But you are the true post here!

Congratulations to the winners and all the participants! It's always pleasure for me to watch your Galleries of winning photos. I'm pleasantly surprised!
Thank you @kus-knee for including my photograph in the mentions. I am happy to be among the winners. :) Thank you for creating the contest!

Thanks for joining in the fun. Please enter my latest contest as well!

Thanks for having look!

The third one from the top is sooooo interesting! Not sure about the spookiness or creepiness, but the second is for sure! 😱

Great scary tree choices!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52