Daily Brain Games - Winners of the week and current leaderboard

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

BrainGames cover New.002.jpeg

Results of DBG 5

Hi everyone, thanks a lot for everyone participating! This was the correct solution of DBG 5 (I accepted any six of the following seven potential answers):

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 13.13.31.png

I received five correct solutions and as you can see, there was a very close competition in the first three places:

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 13.10.42.png

The winner was @doughtaker receiving 1 SBD. Congratulations!

I generated a random number to see who wins the 0.25 SBD. The random number generated was 3, therefore the winner of the random reward is the third person handing in the correct answer:

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 13.11.34.png

The random reward of 0.25 SBD goes to @spiz0r. Congratulations!

A small change in the gameplan

Based on @unsaymono’s feedback I made a minor change in the game plan to make the time window to send me the answers bigger. So the new rule is the following:

Answers should arrive until I post the results of the actual game (usually between 12.00 am and 8.00 pm UTC+1, but exceptions might occur...). This leaves approximately a 12-24 hour time window to send me your answers. (Answers arriving later will not be considered.)

This week’s winners and leaderboards

Collecting the most XP during this week

This is this week’s leaderboard:

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 14.50.45.png

Based on this the three winners are:

AccountSBDXP
@doughtaker3 SBD20 XP
@lawlees2 SBD15 XP
@psyapo1 SBD10 XP

Congratulations!

Support and donations

This week most of the funds for the prizes came from me (no wonder as this was the first week based on the new game plan - hahaha), but fortunately, a few bigger upvotes arrived, too. :-)))

This is the weekly leaderboard of major supporters (I did not include everyone, only the 3-4 biggest supporter per post):

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 14.52.10.png

Based on this the two winners are (I am first, so there is only a silver supporter and a bronze supporter this week):

AccountRefund percentageXP
@spiz0r20%15 XP
@hr110%10 XP

Congratulations!

Actual status of the monthly leaderboard

After adding the above-mentioned XP to the winners’ accounts, this is the actual status of the monthly leaderboard – but come on everybody, we have one week left from the month, so you can change everything during next week!

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 14.53.16.png

New games are coming from Monday!!!!

Steem elválasztóvonal.png

Detailed rules and information on the scoring and rewards can be found here.

Sort:  

Much WoW, thanks.
You made me believe my brain is really witty.

Of course,​ it is! :-)
Congratulations again!

You got a 18.58% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @ksolymosi!

"but come on everybody, we have one week left from the month"
So if I understand it correctly, a new month/leaderboard starts on the first of April? I have a lot of things to do this month, but if this is the case, I'll surely participate next month.
This new gameplan is a nice idea, good luck with it! :)

Yes, new month = new leaderboard, so feel free to join anytime your schedule makes it possible!
We have daily, weekly and monthly winners... :-)

i love brain games, and iam ready

All right, welcome on board! :-)

Thanks @ksolymosi. Wow, 2 minutes made the difference between me having a good first week under this new format (34 points) versus a lousy one (4 points).

So I know we have a very limited set, just one week's worth of data to work with so far. I tried to do my own analysis and something piqued my curiosity as I went through the data. So I thought I'd ask this: Did you choose the weekly rewards to be the amounts you stated because they are exactly (in both SBD and XP) what a player would win for answering all 5 puzzles in a single week correctly and winning 1, 2, or 3 contests (for 3rd, 2nd, and 1st place respectively) that week?

Hi @doughtaker! Congrats first of all... :-)
Well, though it would be probably too early to evaluate the new system, but I really enjoyed this week. The number of participants is still limited, however, there was more activity than ever before.

Yes, the choice of the amount was somewhat intentional... I wanted to "donate" those who follow my posts closely enough to be able to answer these randomly posted games as fast as possible. SBD is exactly the same, XP is a little bit higher (rounded up a little bit). :-)

I know that this way chances are not the same for everyone, because we are living in a lot of timezones, but I try to post at various times (last week once I posted in the morning, once in relatively late in the evening, then around midday, in the afternoon... etc.) And by opening a bigger time window to let answers arrive until next day's post, probably chances will start to equalize in the long run.

Cool. Yeah, it's definitely good to see the increased activity -- 10 people turned in correct answers this week, with 7 doing so multiple times. And more individuals participating should be expected soon, at least based on the other comments so far. =)

I shall try my best to be prepared for next week.

All right, looking forward to it. :-)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30