Daily Brain Games (Nov 23) - how witty are you?

in #contest7 years ago

BrainGames cover.001.jpeg

What number comes next in this row?

Screen Shot 2017-11-23 at 17.32.45.png

Sort:  

Following same factor,, i will say 238 or 240,260,257,

😁 😁 😀 don't even know which to choose

Oh, it's a pity that you were hesitant! You had the good answer for the first time, but then your judgement was clouded... Be more brave next time! :-)
Thanks for participating anyway!

😢 😢 😢 whats the right one?

238 was the correct answer, see @schwa explaining it below... :-)

Ok i have seen it

The tricky part is that there is more than one "rule" which could work here, and it's a matter of guessing which one you wanted to use. I'm going to say that the answer here is 238. (I could also make a case for 240 and 246, but I'm going with 238.)

Yes, you are the winner, congratulations! :-)
Reward is on the way! :-)

@ksolymosi This is a great brain game idea! And well executed

I am planning to add puzzles I created to Steemit
Have you enjoyed good success with your brain games and brain teasers?

The other day, I considered what type of post this community would enjoy most. Something that would bring a lot of value and enjoyment to Steemit. And over the past few days - I have been pleasantly surprised watching your brain games being posted!

I look forward to enjoying your clever brain teasers, and striking up a friendship!

Take care - A.E. Jackson

Hi,
@aejackson, it is a pleasure to read your nice words.
Yes, I really enjoy posting these brain teasers and as I notice quite a bit portion of the community also likes it.
How long have you been around here on Steemit?
I will check your page... :-)

Have a nice day!

238 is possible. It could be written then recursively as
t(n) = t(n-1)*3 + n - 1
t(1) = 2

This is a perfect answer, thanks for participating!

I believe ... 246 ... 777
2 ... 7 ... 24 ... 77 ... 246 ... 777

Unfortunately not (or at least I cannot see your point here)... :-)
The solution I had in mind was 238

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kriszta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59