You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 EPL Betting Contest Week 24 Jackpot Winner !!

in #contest7 years ago

Haha looking at this week that would have suited me! Definitely a cool idea though nice way to spread the wealth! Wish I found this earlier I love the way you set it up @costanza ( actually I probabaly have played a few times, and just forgot ) but I truly do like the set up with the Asian handicap. Had to google how it works since it’s a bit more confusing then a regular money line and or spread bet.

Sort:  

Thanks, I always try to improve the contest mainly in a way I would like the entire setup myself optimally. One thing I still need to fix it the slight advantage late entries have (more info as they can use line movements and such). One of the things I did was to give early entries an advantage in case there are 2 jackpot winners. I'm thinking of putting a maximum amount of contestants so you take extra risk not being able to enter when doing it late. Not sure what the number should be, probably around 35 as it's a full page on my excel sheet.

Yeah I do agree with that as rosters and injuries definitely impact the game and sometime that can be last minute stuff. I like the idea of the 75% 25% split. Maybe what you could do is the 25% split is given to contestants who have a positive profit, but they also have to be one of the first say 10 entries.

That way pushes people to get in quicker and hopefully in the long run will have more contestants that was as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58