Sort:  

Awesome job kryptocek!!! I don't know if he's just going to vote once or more regularly, but.. Even just once is awesome! It's looking good for you this round, though.. More than that it's looking good for everyone involved and the entire IFC competition.. Amazing work man.. Very well done. And also, thank you very very much to @ats-david

This is really exciting news for the contest and I hope he'll help more than just one round, cause.. If each round were to offer the contestants close to $20 like this one is at.. Then that would transform this competition so much for the better, if each round people had a chance to make that much steem.. This would be so epic..

Great work! Looking forward to reading your post when you get it up!

Depending on how many contest we have a week but I've spoken with him and he said he will try and upvote once a week! I am not sure if it'll be to the same extent every week, which I don't expect I'm sure everyone here will be grateful for! I will talk about it a bit more when I make the post tomorrow! Exciting times ahead for IFC!

Awesome!!!! This makes me so happy. This tournament is really going to take off now!! Woohoo! Excellent work kryptocek. I think.. You just earned a custom drawing of you for the IFC world even if you don't win the grand prize. This quest was that important and I just thought about it.. I'm going to set aside some steem right now to pay an artist to make a picture of you.

Send me the image you would like to be used to represent your character in the virtual world please. :)

Also.. I dunno if it's proper of me to thank you since this is a competition.. But.. Thank you.. I really think this is going to help so many people, this is probably going to ripple in ways we can't even imagine right now.. Much love kryptocek!! Well done.

I've only spoken to David a few times but from what I know and what I see in the community he's a very generous guy! I'm trying my best to grow it as well I think what you're doing is awesome and you've clearly invested your own time and Steem as well into the competition so I'm just trying to do my part!

Who knows maybe in future years to come I will be a bonus judge for a round or two! ;)

I do agree though I can see this just growing and growing! We have roughly 5 months left plenty of time to make it happen! :D

I've seen his name around a couple times before I think.. But don't really know much about him. I think I saw that he is a witness? If so that's pretty cool!

He sounds like a generous guy so far, I'm not sure how you bumped into him and got the message to him, but the fact that he said he's going to help and already did shows a lot to me! Seems like a cool dude so far!

And yeah.. I have invested quite a bit, I had a dream and it's coming to life now, in big part thanks to you.. And you're definitely doing your part!! I'd say you and charisma777 have probably helped the most so far! Charisma777 has really done a lot of amazing work and she doesn't get enough credit! She's really passionate about it also and believes in it and set up the discord and has been getting the word out a lot.. I'm really humbled by her, you, bashadow and numerous others! You're really all coming together to make this a real community that cares and is doing meaningful things. :)

And yeah! Heck yeah. I think you being a guest judge in the future would be awesome, THOUGH... I think it's probably better to do that when you're not actually competing or else there would be a conflict of interest in some eyes I imagine. Especially if you end up winning the whole tournament!

And yeah! 5 months left for just this season, if steemit is around for years and I'm still alive and able to do this, I will still be here doing this years from now, so.. We're getting off to a really amazing and epic start largely thanks to you finding ats-david and also help from charisma777 and bashadow and numerous others. I can only imagine what it will be like in a couple years if we're still going!!! Will probaly be crazy! I'm absolutely fascinated and excited to see what happens and where all this goes. :) Cheers kryptocek, glad to have you be a part of all this! <3

Oh.. By the way.. In regards to the picture of you and the artwork that will be drawn of you, you don't have to send me a picture of yourself, one of our judges doesn't want to show his face so we made him a walking tree.. You don't even have to be human, you can be all different kinds of things, though you already share your face, so.. It really depends on if you want a picture drawn up of you, or if you want to be some other kind of imaginary character. We can make you all different kinds of things if you wanna be a walking tree or a werewolf or who knows, I'm sure there's a lot of different things we would accept.

A walking tree thats awesome! Sorta like.. whats his name from "Groot" from Guardians of the Galaxy!

Ahh heres a few photos to give the artist something to work with! Steemit photo art.png
( me with short hair ) the usual.

STEEMIT BOTTLE .jpg
( my current state) not sure whats going on but I think a stop at the hair dresser wouldn't be a bad idea.

With what to draw I wouldn't be againts if it was something like a digital world futuristic robin hood type of drawing maybe with a mini cardinal on the shoulder! "Thats just something to work with". I'll be happy with anything and I just think its really cool that it can get done! So many good things coming to IFC!! LOVE IT!

I really like the one with you and your girlfriend, great smiles both of you! What do you think about that one with your virtual farm in the background? Would it be alright to have both you and your girlfriend in the pic or do you just want it to be you? Or you and the Robin Hood on your shoulder?

I'm open minded to the robin hood on your shoulder though not totally sure what you mean, like a small little Robin Hood guy on your shoulder?

And yeah! Kinda like groot! lol! Also kinda like those walking trees in the Lord Of The Rings.

Also.. Yup.. I think this is just the start! And there's a big thanks to you in regards to finding this sponsor that I think it's going to help so much. I'm really stoked and happy right now. :)

Ahh so much to write and say. I will try and keep it short! This is just in reply to both your comments!

  1. Just finishing the write up now for my post 8 so will be a bit more in detain and everything about the sponsor!
  2. Sorry I clearly have had a really rough morning been up since 6am and clearly can't put sentences together! If I was speaking english I would have meant to say that " in the coming years maybe next season or the one after I could pop in as a bonus judge" ! With the drawing I meant as the character in the drawing could be a " futuristic robin hood looking character with a cardinal bird on his shoulder"

Sorry again I think the 6am and doing it all on my iPhone must have just messed me up a bit! I hope this is clearer lol! Also the farm idea is brilliant as well! Honestly @apolymask you do whatever you want I love surprises so Im cool with anything man!!

I do agree @charisma777 is really pushing IFC in a positive way around steemit and also all the stuff in the background with discord is brilliant!

I believe @ats-david will be a full season sponsor as long as we don't have another one a day contest week haha he will be around until the end of the season with his generosity!

No worries! Thanks for clarifying. I will let the artist know, it will prob be a while before the art is done, she hasn't finished the judges image yet, but.. It is what it is.

Yeah we won't be doing 1 contest a day again.. Probably ever, but if we ever do, it'll prolly be similar to last time and be at the beginning of a new season.. Though, from here on out.. 1 or 2 a week is good. Tempted to do just 1 so we get one good solid upvote, but.. I do want some bonus rounds to give people who haven't leveled up yet or new people a chance to get in, so i do still plan on doing some catch up rounds.

That's so awesome that ats-david is going to help so much. This truly is.. Like.. Amazing and perfect. It's hard to believe sometims how much this whole project has come to life and how quickly.. Though.. i think that's a sign that we might be onto something really special here. :)

Who knows what will happen and time will tell, but it will be a pleasure and a fun journey to see what happens along the way with you and the others who are participating in one form or another. :)

Cheers bud.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48