MARCH MADNESS RESULTS

in #contest6 years ago

MARCH MADNESS 2018
MM.jpg

The Final

Villanova took care of business throughout the whole tournament like most woulda though, winning each game by double digits. They played Michigan in the final who needed some luck early on. In the round of 32 the Wolverines threw up a prayer of a 3 pointer with the time nearing zero and the prayer was answered and sent them all the way to the big dance.

The game was close early on Wagner and co kept it close, but Nova just had to many lethal weapons on the offensive side of the ball. Especially Divincenzo coming off the bench and putting up more then 30 points.

It never had the last minute dramatics that these March Madness finals tend to put together. The second half was similar to how the first half ended. Nova in control and they ran down the last 20 minutes with a comfortable lead the whole way and ended up taking it 79-62!

FIRE FAN FINAL

So in all the contest went fairly well. I know it's not easy to get a lot of people involved especially when the prize pool isn't huge. Then have to download an app and play along, but it definitely sparked some interest and a few people played. At the end it was mostly me and @boatports90 and @josefinemk who played. I know its not easy with the time difference and all that stuff I mean it went fairly well so I'm quite satisfied.

The Prize

I decided to split it three ways since @boatsports90 was definitely the most involved he'll take a 1/3rd of the pot! 1/3rd will be donated to the @SPL ( Steem Poker League ) an awesome community which if you love poker you should definitely join! 1/3rd will go to @IFC which is the ( Information Finding Championship ) which is hosted by @apolymask and will hopefully go towards growing the account and eventually starting some sort of curation trail of sorts!

Sponsors

I want to thank @o07 and @josefinemk for pitching in some SBD and playing along! We'll see if we can get another contest going in the near future!

Kryptocek Steem flag 2.png

Sort:  

Love that you are such a selfless being! Great Job everyone

It was fun and it was a small way to give back, and we've all been doing it so its not just me! Could say the exact same about you @charisma777

Glad I could help mate :)

Nothing new on your part! Really appreciate it! Been crazy busy this week but hopefully get a silver coin post up soon! ;)

No problem bro, look forward to the pics :)

blinky.gif

Whoop whoop! It was a blast. I'll send the sbd once I'm on my computer!

No stress homie! Appreciate you joining in on the fun!

That's really awesome of you @kryptocek ! I was pleasantly surprised to see this, though.. I shouldn't be surprised anymore cause you've proven over and over again how generous you are! Thanks a bunch man. :) You seem like a good guy, maybe some day we'll get to meet in person. Who knows! I could see the IFC growing to a size that would create such possibilities. Maybe some day there will be an IFC meetup. That would be pretty neat. :) Cheers bud.

I could definitely see an @IFC meet up one day! Would most likely be somewhere in the states! Few years from now and its definitely a possibility especially if crypto can take off again! Which I'm sure it will. :)

Looking forward to it though we've all played our part to build the community thats growing daily! Would be awesome to see it live one day with a 2-3 day challenge of some sort!

That would be epic. :) I'm going to try to manifest it into reality and I think you and charisma777 and others are doing that as well cause I feel like we all want this to grow and do better. :)
And yeah.. If steem takes off.. It's almost going to be a certainty I think! We're solidifying ourselves in a very good place.. If steem blows up, I have a strong feeling we'll meet up. :) And if we do, I think it'll be fun! Cheers man.

That would be awesome since Arizona is so beautiful we should do it there!!!! When the time comes

Indeed! :) I'm down with doing it in AZ, though probably not in the death heat of summer, lol. Maybe Autumn or the beginning of spring before it gets hot.

Really enjoyed the March Madness, love your logo at the end of your post, very Canadian! excited to watch the NBA play-offs.
I just posted my weekly NBA post

https://steemit.com/sports/@heyitshaas/22-nba-basketball-surprises-week-24-haas-news

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80