Sort:  

In a blink of the eye the figure was gone, which made me stop right in my tracks. I squinted as hard as I could, looking for any signs.

An eerie silence had settled between the trees, the air seemed to hang heavy and still, despite the breeze above. I looked a top the trees, bending in the blustering wind, but not a trace of the figure remained.

The feeling that all this had happened before was beginning to grow very strong. I looked down at the empty basket in my hands and the silence was broken by a distant bloodcurdling howl.

The hairs prickled along skin as I stayed, frozen to the spot. It was a sound I had hoped I would never hear again.

Yet I was sure I hadn't misheard, fear started to seep in, and my body reacted only when the basket fell from my hands to the ground. Adrenaline was rushing through my body and my brain was working on a decision.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kristyglas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Try to participate all depends on whether I have the time to make a good story, any way lucky participants!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78