Sort:  

I still remember it like it was just yesterday, a beautiful summer day. I woke up to the first warm rays of sunlight.

The soft breeze drifted in through the open window. I knew straight away something was wrong.

It was all around me that well known feeling... what was to happen next ? That I couldn't quite recall ... I looked towards the forest for an answer.

Snapping jaws, flashes of fur. The memory makes me stumble away from the window.

Snapping jaws, flashes
Of fur. The memory makes
Me stumble away.

                 - gmatthe2


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I heard soft whispers from the forest. Whispers that are comforting and strangely somehow familiar to my ears.

But yet my heart beat so fast that I could hear the pounding heart in my ears as I slowly walked back to the window. I looked around and saw nothing.

"Slam!" A loud thud hit the window. I looked horrified, upon the tiny bird, that had broke it's small neck upon impact.

I took its frail body in my hands. Upon its leg there was a little role of parchment with my name on it

The note is blank, but the scent is coffee and lemongrass, excitement and danger, and is a promise all on its own. You cradle the tiny bird and go downstairs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72