You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid to Rant #9! All Rants Win! Plus 5 SBD Grand Prize

in #contest6 years ago
Rants you say? I've got tons to the ever dearest telecommunication company here in our country. This will be a long rant so if you don't want to read then don't! I just want to rant here!!!!

December 16, 2017, 12:00 midnight was the day that our internet connection was cut off! Even if it was Saturday, I still need to go to our office and work my ass off. So I wasn't able to go to your oh so dear office!! Sunday is the only day that I'm free and good heavens, same to you as well! I waited Monday, Dec.18, 2017, I reported and you told me that I should wait because there's an on-going restoration. Okay, go! Restoration! Fine, and even got a text message that no internet in our area because of that RESTORATION. Fine again. A lineman of yours called me and said that they already fixed the problem, but what the heck, ours was excluded?!!! Common! I went back to your good office on Dec 21 and you gave me the same response.

Then, a typhoon came on Dec. 22, 2017, which resulted in an electricity cut off. Instead of Dec 22, that lineman went to our area Dec 24! My goodness!! There's no electricity already!! Dec. 26 was the day that the electricity post was fixed and I called that lineman right away but he pleads if he can go by tomorrow. I said yes. Calm down, girl! Be professional. So, I waited again and then was told that it is beyond their field of work and a cable man is needed. That lineman told me he will report it to your office and there's no need for me to report! The cable man will fix it by tomorrow. Okay fine! That's very convenient! Very much appreciated. I even texted him, Thank you so much, sir!
The next morning, I waited for that cable man to arrive yet it was already afternoon and no sign of cable man was detected. I went to your office again. Oh boy, I've had enough with this kind of service! Wow, you told me that we're not on the priority list because I just reported it today! GOODNESS!! IT'S MY THIRD TIME!!! PLUS THE REPORT FROM THE LINEMAN!!!

Then, I reported again on Dec 29 and told me to wait because there is only one cable man for the two provincial state. WOW! Is he a Superman? or Batman? Ironman, perhaps?!! Tell me! I need to meet him so I can have my autograph!!! A big telecommunication company with one cable man for two provincial states?!! Common! Don't make fun of me!! And even told me that I just have to wait. The cable man will arrive soon
On January 7, 2018, around 2 pm, sister called me that Internet is back and same goes with the phone's dial tone! Oh, yea! Then called me again, that I should pay because it was already disconnected! WOW man! The only thing that is fast on this tele-company is the paying of bills and the disconnection! They should have written that on their tarpaulin instead of the fast internet!!

So I went straight to the office to pay but face first again the customer service because I need rebates on this since we don't have internet for 22.5 days, from December 16-January 7!! But bull shark! You will just going to rebate from December 28 to January 7?? Are you making fun of me? I've been to your office reporting for this negative rating service for four times already!!!

My memory is crystal clear that I told you that the dates I went to this &%$#(%^ office!! Then what? What did I get? Rebates from December 18-24 then December 27 to January 7? Why? Why do I need to report always when in fact the system already texted us that there's an on-going restoration in our area!! YOU SUPPOSED TO HAVE A RECORD ON THAT!! then Dec 24 was the day that I declined the lineman to fix the box! WELL OF COURSE!!! HOW CAN HE CHECK IF THE CONNECTION IS BACK IF WE DON'T HAVE AN ELECTRICITY? Where do you think we would plug it? On the lineman's nose?!

Then I called on December 26!! The lineman should've relayed that but he didn't!! HE DID NOT!!! And even if he relayed it, it will not be considered because it is I who must report it? Wait! Am I your employee? Why should I report that the lineman was in our area? Am I his security guard? I have my own work too, aside from Steemit! OMYGOODNESS!
I was about to explode like a supernova! I want to throw some worth-to-be-collapse punch but I need to remain my composure so I cry instead!! DAMN EYES!!!!!

And then, it is the cashier who told me that the rebates will only reflect the next billing! WOW! GIRL FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE, you've really done your part!!

The company sucks! The management! The internet!! You could've treated your customer and have a more convenient service. You're only like this because there are no other telecommunications competing you! Well, there's one but sad to say, they have a data cap!! If that telecommunication from * insert name of the country here * will arrive in our country, GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!

And oh, I think the history will repeat again!! It's been two days already that we don't have an internet connection and no phone dial tone! JUST WOOW!!!!! WOOOW WOOOW WOOOOW!!!!!!

Sort:  

Always good to have a mobile phone with a hotspot for emergencies.

Don't forget to upvote & resteem!

Yes, I did that last month. My 9G data plan was consumed in just 2 weeks. Gone like the flash.

Oh, thanks for reminding me! Upvoted and resteemed!

Ouch, yes depending on what you do that data can get eaten up very quickly. Best of luck with everything and keep Steemingon!

Is this PLDT? Hahaha~ We have no internet too since Monday I think. The phone dial tone disappeared just today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64443.68
ETH 3507.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55