You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 15 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite - Closed

in #contest6 years ago

I would like you all to consider @sue-stevenson's freewrite inspired by the prompt, old maid. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@sue-stevenson/old-maids-old-ladies-young-idiots-freewrite-day-283#@kimberlylane/re-sue-stevenson-old-maids-old-ladies-young-idiots-freewrite-day-283-20180731t020049700z
I loved reading this piece because I was also a mean teen, though I usually only admit that to my own children :) In my opinion, Sue is a very skilled wordsmith, using enough detail to pull you in and a straightforward simplicity that keeps one moving along in the flow of the story. I've been told anytime something is easily read and digested (seemingly simple) you know that the writer has done the heavy lifting for you.

Sort:  

Oh, wow, thank you, @kimberleylane for that encouragement boost :)

You're welcome :) I do look up to you as a writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24