You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #27: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

"Why did you do it? Was it not bad enough that you were cheating?", the inspector asked
"All evidences points to you"
"I know I messed up, but I didn't murder her. Yes I lied about cheating and that we were in good terms, the truth is..... "
"Stop it, you implicated yourself, everybody lies. Even if you were going to, a brief simple lie would have sufficed, to save face but this cooked up complicated story of yours makes you seem more guilty".
"I didn't kill her I swear, please believe me" he begged.
"Even if you didn't, where is the proof, you messed up the only chance of an alibi, you lied about your whereabouts during the time of murder. I know you were with your mistress, you'd have just that but this your story of staying late at the office, hanging out with the boys and coming home drunk has been proven to be a cooked up story", the inspector fired at him
"but I didn't want it to seem like I had a hand in her death, that was why I cooked up the story, I didn't even think it through"
"You've implicated yourself Mr."

Sort:  

I got the story, but even if he told a simple brief lie, wouldn't it have implicated him still.

naso, I see am o

you didn't specify, if it was the Nigerian police o, if they did the arresting, then the guy could go free

I didn't even think of that

cool story, with moral lesson

Nice one, lying isn't something good

This story really relates to the topic, this is a good write

yes, thanks

me likey, nice write-up

awwwwwn, thank you

I think this man is guilty o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45