You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you choose between two options? 2 SBD giveaway for the best answer

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Firstly, congratulations on running your first ever contest @beverlyjoe. I had actually wanted to make way for others to participate until I read the two company which you wrote and I must confessed, I have actually worked for both such companies in the past! 😄

So here is my opinion of it...

It depends...

The answer really depends on what age you are now and your current priorities in life.

As @bunkerz rightly pointed out, if I am a fresh grad or still in my 20's I would definitely choose Company A as working for an established company will not only give me the much needed working experience, but also paved the way for me to move on to other companies in future. The good starting pay and bonus will help to ease my financial burdens, particularly if I need to pay off my education loan. And since I am in my 20's, I do not mind working long hours as I have the energy, vitality and youth for it.

However, if I am already in my 30's or 40's with some years of working experience and savings in my bank account my priorities may change. I may want to spend more time with my family or pursue the side hustle which I always wanted to do. Thus, I will most probably opt for Company B. Although the pay may be lower, but it gives me more flexibility and time which I will not get if I were to work for a larger organisation. I can compensate for the lower pay with my side hustle or other investments.

No straight answers here,but it really is a question of your current age, your priorities and your commitments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43