Live. Love. Forgive. (Surpassinggoogle's Untalented Contest: WHO AM I?)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago (edited)


22119740_1674882565887561_664530794_o.jpg

Live. Love. Forgive.



Life battles aren't always won but in every battle that we have, strength is raised, wisdom is gained and struggles are ameliorated. And so am I. For years, I've been into many ups and downs and yet, I'm still here continuing my fight. Even if life pushes me hard but I always find hope and courage to overcome it. Haven't you asked your self why you always wanted to live and survive even if life knocked and will knock you down over and over? Well, I did. And my answer for that is Love. Why? Because God is love and love makes us strong. Love brings peace, unity and understanding.

After all, we are the lead characters of our own story and God is our Author. Our life, our story is already perfect for God written it that way. It's up to us now on how are we going​ to execute our role and how we wanted the ending to be. That's where our freewill comes in. Can you see how wise and loving our Creator is? Each of our story had long been finished even before we are born but He chooses to give us a choice. And that choice must not be taken for granted.

Some of us choose to be good and follow Him but others try to seek a new path, opposite to what He has shown us. I have chosen the two over time and still trying my best to choose only the right one. Yes, I am a sinner as well. Yet, God is merciful and understanding. No matter how many times we disobey and betray Him, He always accepts us again and again the moment we come back and ask for His forgiveness and that's because He loves us. But for us people it's so hard to love and forgive one another. Why? Is it because we are not Gods? We must not forget that we are created in His own image and likeness. But love and forgiveness is like a foreign concept to us. It's also hard for me to love and forgive the person who wronged me. Nobody is perfect though but still, we could be that person who doesn't simply fight to live, but someone who loves and forgives. And I will do my best to become that person, that's who I wanted to be. The process may not always be easy but imagine a world full of love and forgiveness. Isn't it amazing?


sss.png

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP for me @karen17
Thank you for the support and have a great day!

Sort:  

Very exciting and informative post shared followed . @karen17 Wish you the best with all your future endeavors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68