You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Delegations for 30 days awarded to....

in #contest5 years ago

Thank you for your encouragement. I feel green and vulnerable and I appreciate your advice.
In my wallet I am advised that I delegate steem power to help new steemians. Could you please explain this to me? How does it happen, where does it go?
How do I power up my earnings as you said I should? Doesn't look obvious to me. (I need a smiley face emoji here!)
Thank you for your time

Sort:  

No you shouldn't be delegating anything right now. Leave that to those who have spare steem power. I honestly don't feel anyone should delegate any SP until they have at least 500sp to keep as this gives you the voting slider bar. This allows you to vote with a lower percentage then 100% and that allows you to spread the love a little.

If you have 525sp the most I would consider delegating at that time is 25. I feel it's a mistake for smaller accounts to give up power early on.

As for powering up, you need to go into your wallet. Look at the balance of steem you have and click on the balance. You will get a drop down menu. Click on Power Up

Capture.PNG

You will be able to select how much you want to power up.

Capture.PNG

and click on power up.

Next you will get a screen that lets you verify everything. Make sure you have the correct amount and then click OK.

Capture.PNG

On the next screen you will need to enter your Active Password. Make sure you are only using this password when you are on Steemit in your wallet or on a trusted connection like steemconnect.

Capture.PNG

Once you click "Sign In" your steem will be converted to Steem Power.

That is enough for one lesson. After you get this figured out as and I'll show you how to change your SBD into Steem.

Wow! I am in awe. Even I follow your concise exact instructions. Thank you, I appreciate your mentorship.
Yes, enough for one lesson!
All the best. You have the gift of encouragement and surely 'spread the love'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65