Artstorm Contest # 61 Day 6 - Giving Week - Theme Today - Giving to Help Animals

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!
I share my drawing about donations to help animals, for the contest promoted by @deemarshall
I especially love animals and have tried to help many dogs that are abandoned in the streets, as sadly by the critical situation of my country Venezuela, many have chosen to abandon these poor animals and the streets. many times I am saddened by this situation and even the idea of creating a refuge for them I have thought a lot but I am hindered by the economic situation that unfortunately has prevented me from doing so: /
Thanking @organduo and @laputis for their support of the contest;).

dog.jpg

Sort:  

In my country, we have the refuge run by a charity called the Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (RSPCA). We do not have any stray animals in the street.

I like how happy your dog is to be given a meal.

Congratulations @juanzcorpion! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is a sad story you wrote, I to love animals, but food costs, and people must eat to survive. We have organizations that will take in animals, and adopt them out. But there still are a lot of stray pets that you see that have no homes, living on the streets, just like homeless people. We have three cats that were strays, they where kittens when we got them❣️I’d love to take in all the stray cats I see, but cat food, and cat litter cost money, three of them and a rescue dog is enough mouths to feed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98