Helping The Homeless Contest #1 Please Share This With Everyone

in #contest7 years ago

hhc1.jpg

I posted this previously, but it did not get enough attention (most likely because I am fairly new here) So I am posting it again (and I will combined totals from both posts to pay the winners) Failure leads to success and because of my passion to want to help the homeless I will remain positive and succeed. With your support we can make this happen. I am asking everyone to vote, comment, and Resteem. Let's do something special together and share the word.

This contest is for helping the homeless, something that is very important to me. It is also important to @everlove, @gardenofeden, and many others. It is wonderful to interact and connect with our fellow Steemians and I think this is a great way to continue building the Steemit community while also helping someone in need. The contest is simple to enter. Here is how it works.

Simply upvote, comment, and follow. (I return all the Steemit love so please know I will vote, comment, and follow you back) I would love to get everyone involved so please share the contest with your fellow Steemians, and on other social media platforms if you can to help get everyone involved. After the post pays out I will then do a follow up video on dtube. (Jan 12th at 9pm Est) Below I will post time zone differences in case you do not live in my time zone you can know when to be ready for the video to be released. In the video I will ask two questions. The first two people to answer the questions correctly will win. 1st person to answer correctly will win 15% of the money from this post and the 2nd will win 10% of the money from this post.

Here are the times the dtube video with the 2 questions will be posted for your local area.
EST 9pm January 12th
PST 6pm January 12th
CST 8pm January 12th
KST 11am January 13th
GMT 2am January 13th
AEDT 1pm January 13th
WIB 9am January 13th

I posted all the times so that everyone has an opportunity to win. When we work together we create a strong community. Please get involved and let's make special things happen. We lose nothing by helping one another so let's continue to make Steemit strong. I hope you all share this and get others involved. The winners will have an opportunity to get stronger on Steemit and/or pay it forward. Best of luck to all of you.

There are a lot of great people on Steemit who want to build the community. Let's continue the positive energy. Please give @everlove, and @gardenofeden some love by stopping by and checking out their content. It truly is awesome. They are great for the Steemit community.

All money from the contest (minus the winning payouts) will go toward food, clothes, and hygiene items for the homeless. I will post a dtube video with receipts and dropping off the items to a local shelter, and feeding others on my own as shelters do not always have the capacity to store items and they cannot always get everyone fed, especially if the lines become long. I want all of you to know that the funds are going to the right place. Lastly, I will be absolutely encouraged by anyone who may have other ideas on how to use the money for the homeless. Any and all ideas are appreciated. I want to cover as many bases as possible so I look forward to your feedback.

Thank you so much. Please

steemit1.jpg

Sort:  

I love how passionate you are about helping others @jr11. If everyone had such a big heart and took steps to be of service, the world would be a more beautiful place. Thanks for all your efforts, for the mention, and for making it happen. I'll be mentioning this post in my upcoming post. I'll be back to share the link.

You're awesome @everlove. If we all work together we can make great things happen. Thank you so much for all that you do.

It's my pleasure @jr11. That's why I do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41