You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 2 Photo Challenge for $10 SBD - Hidden Gems! & Last Week's Winner!

in #contest6 years ago

IMG_20180115_165333-01.jpeg

Cebu City Sports Complex Pool at Cebu, Philippines

This swimming pool is my home, and a hidden gem, I would say.

I have a lot of memories in this pool. I became a competition swimmer 4 years ago and ever since, I have become a better person. I used to be an introvert (like very bad at socializing) until I decided to try swimming. I met a lot of friends there.

I also met this amazing girl in the pool. Sad to say, we will remain only to be friends because circumstances got in the way of things lol. Thats okay. Swimming is <3 anyways haha

I love the feeling of being in the water especially in the morning. Not a lot of people go there early in the morning. Whixh makes it like a gem as well! I usually ride my bike towards the pool and spend hours doing laps. I could spend half of the day there, no wonder my skin is so tan right now lol.

When I am sad I divert my attention to swimming. Its a therapeutic way to ease my emotions. Truly, there is no other place like this pool. There is no other place like home.

Sort:  

Oh my, that is the longest pool! How peaceful <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81