Sort:  

seriously I won? haha... cool! that is awesome @jorlauski :)

thank you (I definitely had the idiot strategy, but it paid off today I guess) lol

ps... I haven't asked you if you wanted to join our group (no charge or anything)... but you are welcome to join us! Its a great bunch of people and the only thing we have in common is that we want to help the newbies get established and help each other too. Let me know if you are in because you are always invited! :)

And thank you again, that is cool (can't wait for next week's game now, you don't happen to send any reminders do you??? )

thanks davemccoy - I would love to help out in any way I can - I'm still new here myself , but always willing to jump in and lend a hand where I can.

I plan to release at least one contest a week - hoping to grow it so that I can offer more and have bigger prize pools.

As far as sending reminders - I would love to do that but am unaware of a messaging system here to do that - perhaps you could tell me how I would go about sending a reminder message cause I would love to be able to do that!

thanks again for everything - talk to you soon!

Awesome on helping... I will count you as a member and tell @beeyou to add you to her list! And everyone is new to some extent, the whole platform is developing by the day. So jump in when you feel like it and it suits you!

As far as sending reminders, I can think of 2 ways

One is by going to the last game and sending a message via a reply to their comment in the last game and say "Game 8 is live for this week! Check it out!!!" ... just copy and paste, it is a message and pretty easy to do quickly.

Another way is by saving a list of tags of the players and adding to it every week to your new post: ie @jorlauski@davemccoy@beeyou@mudcat36 ... and then tagging them in the new game you launched at the bottom... something like:

And I want to that the following players for making my games so fun and exciting! @jorlauski@davemccoy@beeyou@mudcat36

This isn't as effective as direct messaging because 1) newbies don't know how to use ginabot to see their mentions and 2) people with lots of things happening sometimes overlook it... But its definitely a way to catch many people too.

And I am no expert, so if you find any other way, please let me know too... I am always in search of ways to be more productive and efficient!

thanks for the inclusion to your group - and thank you for there help on the messaging - I tried the 1st method and seemed to have good luck with it - haven't tried the 2nd for the exact reason you mentioned - another method a tried briefly is to send them .001 SBD with a message and a link - but it feels a little spammy. Other them that I don't know of any other way to send direct messages - would be nice if they added it as a feature. I go into Discord and post it there in the post promotion section and contest section.. if any of you are on Discord we can connect there maybe - in Discord it is easy to see when someone mentions you.

Let me know if there is anything I can do help or anyone that needs any special boosting

I am on discord and we have a place where people are starting to hang out https://discord.gg/c3ts6f but you can get me direct at davemccoy#2479

And thanks on the offer, I am going to be grouping people that can coordinate with their upvotes in the future and it is good to know you don't mind helping!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67