You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher's daily giveaway 7/21/2018 - 15 SBD total in prizes

in #contest6 years ago

I honestly don't remember when, As I have lately stopped looking into my past absolutely . I strongly believe the lessons that I have learnt in the past would remain with me always.

Result. I'm able to remain positive. I'm able to focus on what I need to do , based on what I wish experience in the future. Future seems less scary.

This is possible now. But earlier when I kept reflecting on my past, I couldn't shake off the fear of it happening again in the future. The question "what if?" used to keep arising in my mind.

I have faced financial issues, something which many believed that I would never be able to get out of. I have had sleepless nights tossing and turning in bed. I would wake up in the morning to feel an unknown fear deep within and I would feel butterflies in my stomach.

I mastered the art of being aware of my thoughts all the time. Any little thought of the past or future, I would quickly replace, by taking a book and reading something interesting , by engaging myself in some work which required me to be focused. Sometimes I would even start cleaning up my room, my cupboards, files. Just to do anything which would keep me focused on something else. I kept myself busy so that I would have no time to think about past or future.

Just living each day for its worth , doing what seemed right at the moment , practising being happy, not looking into the past nor future helped me slowly wade through the mess and reach a decent spot.

I can't say I'm completely out of it. But I can see that it's possible to reach higher grounds in 6 months. On and off I just look up to see where I'm heading and quickly go back to the present , to focus on what I am doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87