No Pixel Art Weekly due to Christmas! But... Here's A Different Contest! Win SBD!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)




Due to the holidays, and the hope that people are spending quality time with their families, there won't be a
Pixel Art Weekly
contest this week.


Instead I have a
Christmas Goodies Contest!


Did you get something amazing from Santa this year?
Well, now's your chance to prove it and win some SBD in the process!


In the comments below, share a photo of yourself with the coolest Christmas present you recieved this year.


Make sure that either yourself, or a sign with your steemit name is included in the image


I'll choose my favorites at the end of the week and we will let the community decide who got the coolest gift.


Winner will recieve half of the SBD raised!


Please feel free to also tell us why said gift was so awesome for you!


So what was under your tree this year?

Let us know down below.


Happy Holidays
From
🎅🎄🎄🎅

Sort:  

Christmas goodies!

For me the coolest gift i ever had was just a day or two ago from my girlfriend, we watched a movie called loving vincent! It's a movie thats 65000 oil painted frames by over 100 artists to create an amazing movie I definetly reccomend anyone to watch it!!
I was suddenly surprised by my loving partner when we got home from a feast after the movie screening ( it was the last one btw) a present wrapped in the corner of our room.

It's a vincent van gogh theme sketchbook and journal also three mechanical pencils!!

It really is a simple gift but I really love everything about it, its nothing too extravagant like a nintendo switch and it's something i'll hold onto for maybe quite along time of my life as I love drowning in art. I cherished this gift so much as i spend most of my days improving in art nowadays!
26133495_1759017337483049_1851156400_n.jpg

These all came from a good friend that knows me well. I'm a hereditary chocoholic who absolutely requires coffee in the morning. So she got me two coffee mugs (which I'm rather picky about) AND a variety Godiva chocolates! Yes...the top layer of chocolates are already gone, lol.

"This is what Adulting looks like"

IMG_20171228_073215988.jpg

Prescription Coffee!!

IMG_20171228_073230933.jpg

Mmmmmmmm, gourmet chocolates!!

IMG_20171228_073241935.jpg

My husband got me a beautiful white and blue diamond heart necklace with matching earrings. Both the necklace and earrings have a center diamond that moves with in the setting to create an eye catching sparkle. I love it! I did not expect to be getting such a gorgeous gift this Christmas. Money has been tight the past few years....but this Christmas my husband raised all his Christmas shopping money in Cryptocurrency! I think he did a fantastic job. (I am wearing the necklace in the photo below but it did not show in great detail so I have also included a close up of the set) 26166731_10212750868345026_5655300220762683507_n.jpg

Ngaww those jewerly look like its something you can truly look at for hours to calm yourself or relieve yourself of stress to come! I'd imagine viewing it for long periods of time in the rain twiddling in my hand.
(Now i sound like gollum at this point LMAO)

Nice post :)

I haven't photos with me but I am
waiting winners by watching the comments below this posts
Thanks for everything from steemit

Take a photo and participate

Hi I got this book for Secret Santa, the weirdest part was I was going to buy it for myself. I love the touch of the dreamcatcher bookmark. My steemit name in the photo

Me.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79