You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday week #7 - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

in #contest7 years ago

northamerica-01.jpeg

Hoover Dam

I remember back in my home town, we have a dam but it was small. Seeing this dam was up there on my list of amazing structures. I wonder how many people died making this.

Sort:  

I had to look it up. 96 people officially died from the construction. When you add in other deaths (such as pneumonia), the number is over 100. https://io9.gizmodo.com/5893183/who-is-buried-in-the-hoover-dam

Amazing. I didn't know that information. We passed by the hoover dam ... We didn't really get to know the history of it.

I didn't know that info either. Because of your photo and comment I looked it up and learned something. So thank you!

absolutely stunning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00