You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

BLOOD RED SKY
Every step sent a jarring pain through my leg. A gash on my forehead dripped blood into my eyes. How long had I been wandering? How long had I wandered before I even found the bastards? The blood loss was starting to get to me. Seven men, dead. All way bigger than me and armed. Fools were slow brutes. Bastards never saw me coming. But they still managed to cut me a few times But now they were dead… just like Uju. The thought made me cry again
I was with her just yesterday. She smiled at me and I made her laugh just yesterday. And a little over a day later, she’s gone. Those bastards took her from me. Those monsters took my little sister from me. I don’t care the consequences. All I know is that the ones that took her are dead. The pain from my foot shook me from my day dream. Somehow I was at a window. Looking outside, the moon was full. It was nice but the blood dripping into my eye painted the world red. A blood red sky is what I saw. A befitting end for what happened tonight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95