Daddykirbs Cool Curators Contest Entry - @joannereid Kombucha

in #contest7 years ago

I really like this video of @daddykirbs because it is about making kombucha. I believe I followed these instructions last year when I made my first batch of kombucha.

My First Scoby

I bought a scoby online and before long, I had my own.

scoby.jpg

My First Brew

I used a glass cookie jar and recycled pickle jar. I stored these in a dark closet.

brew.jpg

I made a batch every couple of weeks until I had to slow down. I couldn't drink it fast enough. In the video, @daddykirbs has a great big beautiful bottle of scobies.

brew1.jpg

divide.png

(@peggyhazelwood, @garyharvey, & @katebenzin, here's what I do instead of writing.)

Sort:  

Oh this is interesting! That stuff is pretty stout, isn't it? I am sure it's really good for you though! So interesting to see how to make your own.

I've got a couple scobies in my frig. Haven't made any in a long time, but have been thinking about making some again. Glad to have the video to remind me how to do it. Thanks @joannereid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44