You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 15 SBD Total Prizes! Celebrate March With Our Poem Contest! 5 SBD Prize to the top 3 winners!

in #contest7 years ago

"I never take a day off
Work around the clock, my engineer gettin' paid off
Rock like Aesop, light the weed and take off
So high I cannot see, Adolf
Now I got these rappers all breakin' up a sweat
Cause every time I get up on the mic, it come correct-"

Writer : Mac Miller
One of my favorite musicans and producers.

Sort:  

He mentions Aesop Rock <3 Not sure how much of Aesop's stuff you know but this one is great writing and the art is amaaaazing!

My favorite bit from this :
To my people who keep an impressive wingspan
Even when the cubicle shrink
You got to pull up the intruder by the root of the weed
N.Y. Chew through the machine

Oh yeah. Im from MN so rhymesayers is pretty big for most of us here. Eyedea is one of my fiances favorites

Crazy... I thought you were mixing him up with Atmosphere because Aesop is from NY (I'm from back east) but I googled it and lo and behold I never knew he was on that label. I don't keep up as much with it, but that's dope, and now I am also looking through all the other projects they have that I missed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36